Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Head Office Details


With a script that is too anemic for the red-blooded actors featured here, this anorexic comedy moves slowly up and down the corporate ladder with the fortunes and misfortunes of several company men. Jack Issel (Judge Reinhold) gets a VIP position at INC in the PR department (business-speak). Suddenly the corporation's shady activities come to the fore -- especially when a U.S. plant is set to close for a move south of the border where labor is almost free. Enmeshed in these tangles, Jack is hardly prepared to fall in love with the leading activist against the plant closing -- but he does. Meanwhile, a lot of other subplots quickly dispose of potentially budding villains like Stedman (Danny DeVito) the inside trader -- too bad. DeVito and Don King (appearing as himself) would have made a great team. ~ Eleanor Mannikka, Rovi

  • Release date:January 3, 1986


Judge Reinhold
as Jack Issel
Eddie Albert
as Helmes
Jane Seymour
as Jane
Don King
as Himself
Rick Moranis
as Gross
Don Novello
as Sal
Danny DeVito
as Stedman
Lori-Nan Engler
as Rachael Helmes
Wallace Shawn
as Hoover
Richard Masur
as Max Landsberger
George Coe
as Sen. Issel
Tex Konig
as Whale Protestor
Hrant Alianak
as President Sanchez
Francine Volker
as Whale Protestor
Derek Keurvost
as Fund Raiser
John Kapelos
as Gen. Sepulveda
William B. Davis
as Dean
Eric Young
as Senate Investigation Reporter
Tom Butler
as Security Monitor
Billy Curtis
as Rev. Lynch
Louis di Bianco
as Workman
Don McManus
as Albert
Elizabeth Shepherd
as Mrs. Issel
Shawn Thompson
as Trevor Koback
Ron James
as Mark Rabinovich
Howard Busgang
as Medic
Nancy Cser
as Dantley's Secretary
Myra Fried
as Woman Protestor
Carolyn Dunn
as Yonge's Secretary
Megan Smith
as Woman Protestor
Laura Press
as V.P. Secretary
Marvin Karon
as Art
Dominic Cuzzocrea
as Reporter No. 1
Brian Doyle-Murray
as Col. Tolliver
Lee Broker
as Mover
Ralph Small
as Security Monitor
Ronald C. Frazier
as Nixon
Myron Natwick
as TV Anchorman
Barry Thomson
as Security Guard
Michael O'Donoghue
as Dantley
Diane Robin
as Gross's Secretary
Annie McAuley
as Max's Girl
Merritt Butrick
as John Hudson
Robin Menken
as Marge
Bruce Wagner
as Kennedy
Denis Forest
as Rich
Kathy Lasky
as Miss Kline
Theresa Tova
as Woman Protestor
Phillip Borsos
as General Sepulveda
Jeremiah S. Chechik
as Hysterical Man
Maxine Miller
as Stedman's Secretary
Richard Comar
as TV Reporter
Eric Keenleyside
as Whale Protestor
Mike McManus
as Branch Kipp


Ken Finkleman
Debra Hill
Ken Finkleman
Bruce Witkin
James Newton Howard
Composer (Music Score)
Garrett O'Connor
Andy Prieboy
Alan Howarth
Bob Lederman
Gavin Mitchell
Art Director
Peter Guber
Executive Producer
Jon Peters
Executive Producer
Judith R. Gellman
Costume Designer