Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Haywire Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Mixed martial arts fighter [[Performer~P565290~Gina Carano~ginacarano]] makes her feature-film debut as a lethal government contractor who's betrayed by her own agency in this action thriller from writer [[Performer~P87918~Lem Dobbs~lemdobbs]] ([[Feature~V180111~The Limey~thelimey]]) and director [[Performer~P112040~Steven Soderbergh~stevensoderbergh]] ([[Feature~V230156~Traffic~traffic]], [[Feature~V517674~Contagion~contagion]]). Mallory Kane ([[Performer~P565290~Carano~ginacarano]]) is the woman the U.S. government calls on to take care of their dirty work. She's fast, efficient, and -- perhaps most important of all -- clean. But when Mallory makes the mistake of saving a Chinese journalist from certain death, she becomes an enemy to the very same government she once served. Mallory isn't going down without a fight, though, and after a close brush with death, she realizes that the only way to save her own life is to reveal the government's deception. Now, as assassins close in from all sides in an ominous attempt to silence her forever, Mallory sets a trap and races to reveal a massive deception that threatens global stability. [[Performer~P88134~Michael Douglas~michaeldouglas]], [[Performer~P397825~Michael Fassbender~michaelfassbender]], [[Performer~P196980~Ewan McGregor~ewanmcgregor]], and [[Performer~P55571~Bill Paxton~billpaxton]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:January 20, 2012

Cast

Gina Carano
as Mallory Kane
Michael Douglas
as Coblenz
Michael Fassbender
as Paul
Ewan McGregor
as Kenneth
Bill Paxton
as Mr. Kane
Channing Tatum
as Aaron
Michael Angarano
as Scott
Antonio Banderas
as Rodrigo
Mathieu Kassovitz
as Studer

Crew

Steven Soderbergh
Director
Gregory Jacobs
Producer
Lem Dobbs
Screenwriter
Peter Andrews
Cinematographer
Howard Cummings
Production Designer
Tucker Tooley
Executive Producer
Michael Polaire
Executive Producer
Ryan Kavanaugh
Executive Producer
Shoshana Rubin
Costume Designer
Carmen Cuba
Casting
Alan Moloney
Co-Executive Producer
Advertisement