Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Hanging Up Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P96996~Diane Keaton~dianekeaton]] directed and starred in this comedy/drama about a family brought together by potential tragedy. In her mid-40s, Eve ([[Performer~P62388~Meg Ryan~megryan]]) minds her house, runs a business organizing parties and events for others, and looks after her father ([[Performer~P46456~Walter Matthau~waltermatthau]]), an alcoholic former writer who has grown argumentative and increasingly difficult to handle. Eve's sisters -- Georgia (Keaton), who is a few years older and the editor of a successful fashion magazine, and Maddy ([[Performer~P39535~Lisa Kudrow~lisakudrow]]), a few years younger and a working actress with a spot on a soap opera -- have also had to deal with Dad, but only by long distance when he makes one of his frequent telephone calls. Dad now doesn't have long to live, and the siblings must pull together and make peace with their father and each other. Sisters [[Performer~P89040~Nora Ephron~noraephron]] and [[Performer~P167232~Delia Ephron~deliaephron]] adapted the screenplay from Delia's novel; the supporting cast includes Adam Arkin, [[Performer~P41211~Cloris Leachman~clorisleachman]], and [[Performer~P67856~Mary Steenburgen~marysteenburgen]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:February 18, 2000

Cast

Meg Ryan
as Eve Mozell
Diane Keaton
as Georgia Mozell
Lisa Kudrow
as Maddy Mozell
Walter Matthau
as Lou Mozell
Adam Arkin
as Joe
Duke Moosekian
as Omar Kunundar
Ann Bortolotti
as Ogmed Kunundar
Cloris Leachman
as Pat
Marie Cheatham
as Angie
Myndy Crist
as Dr. Kelly
Jesse James
as Jesse

Crew

Diane Keaton
Director
Nora Ephron
Producer
Laurence Mark
Producer
Nora Ephron
Screenwriter
Delia Ephron
Screenwriter
Delia Ephron
Book Author
Howard Atherton
Cinematographer
David Hirschfelder
Composer (Music Score)
Julie Monroe
Editor
Waldemar Kalinowski
Production Designer
Troy Sizemore
Art Director
Diana Pokorny
Co-producer
Bill Robinson
Executive Producer
Delia Ephron
Executive Producer
Mick Cukurs
Set Designer
Mike Cukers
Set Designer
Florence Fellman
Set Designer
Bobbie Read
Costume Designer
K.C. Colwell
First Assistant Director
Lisa Beach
Casting
Michael Wilhoit
Sound Editor
Advertisement