Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Halloween Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Feature~V290584~The Devil's Rejects~thedevilsrejects]] director [[Performer~P328451~Rob Zombie~robzombie]] resurrects one of the most notorious slashers in screen history with this re-imagining of the 1978 [[Performer~P84225~John Carpenter~johncarpenter]] classic that spawned numerous sequels and countless imitators. As a child, young Michael Myers ([[Performer~P501588~Daeg Faerch~daegfaerch]]) committed one of the most unspeakable crimes imaginable. Subsequently locked in an asylum and placed under the care of Dr. Loomis ([[Performer~P47319~Malcolm McDowell~malcolmmcdowell]]), the hollow-eyed boy grew into an emotionless man determined to escape back to his hometown of Haddonfield and complete the murderous mission that he began so many years back. These days, the long-abandoned Myers house sits decrepit and overgrown on a peaceful suburban street, its boarded windows and rotting wood a silent testament to the slaughter that has haunted Haddonfield for decades. Now Michael Myers ([[Performer~P277100~Tyler Mane~tylermane]]) is back, and as the children of this typical Midwestern town fill the sidewalks for a fun-filled night of tricks and treats, Haddonfield is about to find out that there is no escape from pure evil. [[Performer~P19921~Brad Dourif~braddourif]], [[Performer~P24374~William Forsythe~williamforsythe]], [[Performer~P38082~Udo Kier~udokier]], [[Performer~P68458~Dee Wallace~deewallace]], [[Performer~P359131~Sheri Moon Zombie~sherimoonzombie]], [[Performer~P71701~Danny Trejo~dannytrejo]], and [[Performer~P3815~Adrienne Barbeau~adriennebarbeau]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:August 31, 2007

Cast

Malcolm McDowell
as Dr. Sam Loomis
Sheri Moon Zombie
as Deborah Myers
Tyler Mane
as Adult Michael Myers
Scout Taylor-Compton
as Laurie Strode
Brad Dourif
as Sheriff Brackett
Danielle Harris
as Annie Brackett
Hanna R. Hall
as Judith Myers
Bill Moseley
as Zach
Daeg Faerch
as Young Michael
Kristina Klebe
as Lynda Van Der Kolk
Danny Trejo
as Ismael Cruz
William Forsythe
as Ronnie White
Ken Foree
as Big Joe Grizzley
Udo Kier
as Morgan Walker
Sid Haig
Adrienne Barbeau
as Barbara Florentine
Daryl Sabara
as Wesley Rhoades
Daniel Roebuck
Courtney Gains
as Kendall Jacks
Richard Lynch
as Principal Chambers
Clint Howard
as Dr. Kopelson
Dee Wallace Stone
as Cynthia Strode
Lew Temple
as Nole Kluggs
Pat Skipper
as Mason Strode
Skyler Gisondo
Adam Weisman
as Steve
Sybil Danning
as Nurse Wynn
Micky Dolenz
as Derek Allan
Ezra Buzzington
as Grant Clark
Tom Towles
Calico Cooper

Crew

Rob Zombie
Director
Rob Zombie
Producer
Andy Gould
Producer
Malek Akkad
Producer
Rob Zombie
Screenwriter
Phil Parmet
Cinematographer
Rob Zombie
Musical Direction/Supervision
Tyler Bates
Composer (Music Score)
Glenn Garland
Editor
T.K. Kirkpatrick
Art Director
Matt Stein
Executive Producer
Harvey Weinstein
Executive Producer
Bob Weinstein
Executive Producer
Lori Mazuer
Set Decorator
Mary E. McLeod
Costume Designer
Buck Robinson
Sound/Sound Designer
Alexander H. Gayner
First Assistant Director
Monika Mikkelsen
Casting
Debra Hill
From Screenplay by
Scott Sanders
Supervising Sound Editor
Perry Robertson
Supervising Sound Editor
Wayne Toth
Makeup Special Effects
Andrew G. La Marca
Line Producer
John Carpenter
From Screenplay by
Rawn Hutchinson
Second Unit Director
Rawn Hutchinson
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement