Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Great K & A Train Robbery Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Silent screen Western star [[Performer~P103120~Tom Mix~tommix]] portrays a detective investigating a series of train robberies in this fast-paced, stunt-driven oater filmed on locations at Colorado's Royal Gorge. Mix poses as a masked outlaw in order to infiltrate the outlaw gang behind the robberies, only to discover that their leader is the secretary ([[Performer~P49199~Carl Miller~carlmiller]]) to the railroad president ([[Performer~P74410~William Walling~williamwalling]]). Along the way, the hero falls in love with the president's daughter ([[Performer~P20866~Dorothy Dwan~dorothydwan]]). Considered one of Mix's very best efforts, this well-staged and photographed Western also benefitted from good performances by the smooth [[Performer~P49199~Carl Miller~carlmiller]] and comedy sidekick [[Performer~P28920~Harry Grippe~harrygrippe]]. According to the star himself, [[Performer~P116130~John Wayne~johnwayne]] worked as a prop boy on this film. ~ Hans J. Wollstein, Rovi

Cast

Tom Mix
as Tom Gordon
William Walling
as Eugene Cullen
John Wayne
as Extra

Crew

Lewis Seiler
Director
John Stone
Screenwriter
Daniel Clark
Cinematographer
Advertisement