Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Goldfish Memory Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Written and directed by [[Performer~P201836~Liz Gill~lizgill]], Goldfish Memory chronicles the ups and downs of several Irish singles who, like goldfish, seem to have a memory span that's simply too short to prevent them from repeating the same actions ad nauseam. Lives intertwine when a middle-aged professor ([[Performer~P361859~Sean Campion~seancampion]]) with a nasty tendency to chase after his pupils breaks up with one of his conquests ([[Performer~P306828~Fiona Glascott~fionaglascott]]) in order to repeat the pattern with another student ([[Performer~P361861~Fiona O'Shaughnessy~fionaoshaughnessy]]). Shunned, Clara ([[Performer~P306828~Glascott~fionaglascott]]) goes on to have a lesbian affair with a local reporter ([[Performer~P353670~Flora Montgomery~floramontgomery]]), who turns out to be more than a little possessive. In an effort to get away from the needy reporter, Clara manages to attract the woman who had stolen the affections of her professor in the first place. Goldfish Memory was filmed entirely in Dublin, Ireland, and also features [[Performer~P361860~Keith McErlean~keithmcerlean]], [[Performer~P328668~Peter Gaynor~petergaynor]], and [[Performer~P212622~Jean Butler~jeanbutler]]. ~ Tracie Cooper, Rovi

Crew

Liz Gill
Director
Breda Walsh
Producer
Liz Gill
Screenwriter
Ken Byrne
Cinematographer
Richie Buckley
Composer (Music Score)
Damien Rice
Composer (Music Score)
Lisa Hannigan
Composer (Music Score)
Dermot Diskin
Editor
Madge Linnane
Art Director
Brendan McCarthy
Executive Producer
Frank Moiselle
Casting
Nuala Moiselle
Casting
Advertisement