Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Garage Days Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P107167~Alex Proyas~alexproyas]], director of [[Feature~V131155~The Crow~thecrow]] and [[Feature~V158819~Dark City~darkcity]], switches gears for the lightweight romantic comedy Garage Days. Set in the Sydney suburb of Newtown, Freddy ([[Performer~P346561~Kick Gurry~kickgurry]]) really wants his band to make it big. The band consists of his girlfriend Tanya ([[Performer~P322101~Pia Miranda~piamiranda]]) on bass, the drugged-out Lucy ([[Performer~P346564~Chris Sadrinna~chrissadrinna]]) on drums, and the mopey Joe ([[Performer~P342643~Brett Stiller~brettstiller]]) on guitar. Their inept manager, Bruno ([[Performer~P346563~Russell Dykstra~russelldykstra]]), thinks they can get successful if they hook up with record executive Shad Kern ([[Performer~P223046~Marton Csokas~martoncsokas]]). However, the band develops personal problems when Joe's girlfriend Kate ([[Performer~P303750~Maya Stange~mayastange]]) announces she's pregnant and falls for Freddy, then gothic girl Angie ([[Performer~P264020~Yvette Duncan~yvetteduncan]]) seduces Joe, and Tanya gets involved with Lucy. Garage Days premiered at the 2003 Sundance Film Festival. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

  • Release date:July 18, 2003

Cast

Kick Gurry
as Freddy
Maya Stange
as Kate
Pia Miranda
as Tanya
Russell Dykstra
as Bruno
Brett Stiller
as Joe
Andy Anderson
as Kevin
Marton Csokas
as Shad Kern
Yvette Duncan
as Angie
Tiriel Mora
as Thommo
Holly Ann Brisley
as Scarlet
Anne Grigg
as Tanya's Mother
Gunther Berghofer
as Tanya's Father

Crew

Alex Proyas
Director
Alex Proyas
Producer
Topher Dow
Producer
Alex Proyas
Screenwriter
Michael Udesky
Screenwriter
Dave Warner
Screenwriter
Simon Duggan
Cinematographer
Andrew Lancaster
Composer (Music Score)
Richard Learoyd
Editor
Michael Philips
Production Designer
Adrienne Read
Associate Producer
Jackline Sassine
Costume Designer
Greg Apps
Casting
Advertisement