Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

G.I. Joe: Retaliation Details


The Joes reteam to prevent Cobra from achieving total world domination in this sequel that picks up shortly after the events of [[Feature~V414577~G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra~gijoe:theriseofcobra]]. The Nanomite threat has been neutralized, and the U.S. government has imprisoned Cobra Commander and Destro in an inescapable subterranean prison. When the leader of Pakistan is assassinated, the U.S. president ([[Performer~P57980~Jonathan Pryce~jonathanpryce]]) calls on the Joes to secure Pakistan's nuclear warheads before they fall into enemy hands. In the wake of successfully completing their mission, however, the Joes are decimated in a devastating surprise attack. When the smoke clears, Roadblock ([[Performer~P476559~Dwayne Johnson~dwaynejohnson]]), Lady Jaye ([[Performer~P461404~Adrianne Palicki~adriannepalicki]]), and Flint ([[Performer~P380518~D.J. Cotrona~djcotrona]]) are the sole survivors. They're convinced that something is amiss in the White House, and as Lady Jaye theorizes that an imposter is pretending to be the commander in chief, bad guys Storm Shadow ([[Performer~P270152~Lee Byung-hun~leebyunghun]]) and Firefly ([[Performer~P199267~Ray Stevenson~raystevenson]]) team up to break Cobra Commander ([[Performer~P692997~Luke Bracey~lukebracey]]) out of prison. Later, as Storm Shadow retreats into the mountains to recover from burns incurred in the extraction, Snake Eyes ([[Performer~P270267~Ray Park~raypark]]) and Jinx ([[Performer~P408311~Elodie Yung~elodieyung]]) manage to capture the elusive white ninja, in the process discovering a shocking secret about his past and learning that Zartan ([[Performer~P73817~Arnold Vosloo~arnoldvosloo]]), posing as the president, has called an international summit to discuss nuclear disarmament in order to bring the leaders of the world to their knees before the diabolical Cobra Commander. Now, as Cobra holds the entire globe hostage with a revolutionary new weapon placed on satellites orbiting the planet, it's up to the Joes and a trustworthy old friend to save the day. ~ Rovi

  • Release date:March 28, 2013


D.J. Cotrona
as Flint
Lee Byung-hun
as Storm Shadow
Adrianne Palicki
as Jaye
Ray Park
as Snake Eyes
Jonathan Pryce
as President
as The Blind Master
Ray Stevenson
as Firefly
Channing Tatum
as Duke
Elodie Yung
as Jinx
Bruce Willis
as General Joe Colton
Dwayne Johnson
as Roadblock
Walton Goggins
as Warden Nigel James
Arnold Vosloo
as Zartan
Matt Gerald
as Havoc
Douglas M. Griffin
as Doctor
Joe Chrest
as Chief of Staff
James Carville
as James Carville
Ryan Hansen
as Grunt
DeRay Davis
as Stoop
Dikran Tulaine
as U.K. Leader
Robert Catrini
as Israeli Leader
Marcelo Tubert
as French Leader
James Lew
as Chinese Leader
Ajay Mehta
as Indian Leader
Afemo Omilami
as Chairman Joint Chief of Staff
Jim Palmer
as Clutch
Amin Joseph
as Cobra Secret Service
Rey Hernandez
as Cobra Secret Service
Luis Echagarruga
as Arch Angel Jones
Erik Howsam
as U.K. Staff


Jon M. Chu
Lorenzo Di Bonaventura
Brian Goldner
Rhett Reese
Paul Wernick
Stephen F. Windon
Henry Jackman
Composer (Music Score)
Jim May
Roger Barton
Andrew Menzies
Production Designer
Luke Freeborn
Art Director
Alan Hook
Art Director
Scott Plauche
Art Director
Tom Reta
Supervising Art Director
Paul Schwake
Executive Producer
Gary Barber
Executive Producer
Stephen Sommers
Executive Producer
Herbert W. Gains
Executive Producer
Dana Goldberg
Executive Producer
Erik Howsam
Executive Producer
Clint Wallace
Set Designer
Ron Mendell
Set Designer
Marco Rubeo
Set Designer
Kristen Davis
Set Designer
Louise Mingenbach
Costume Designer
John Marquis
Sound/Sound Designer
Erik Aadahl
Sound/Sound Designer
Ethan Van der Ryn
Sound/Sound Designer
Philip A. Patterson
First Assistant Director
Pud Cusack
Sound Mixer
Gregory McMurry
Visual Effects Supervisor
Jason Heapy
Visual Effects
Thad Beier
Visual Effects Supervisor
Daren Hicks
Production Supervisor
Janet Lewin
Visual Effects Executive Producer
John Marquis
Supervising Sound Editor
Erik Aadahl
Supervising Sound Editor
Bill George
Visual Effects Supervisor
Phil Barrie
Sound Effects Editor
Craig Hammack
CG Supervisor
Sara Flamm
Production Supervisor
Jeff Olson
Visual Effects Producer
Tobias Poppe
Sound Effects Editor
Ethan Van der Ryn
Supervising Sound Editor
Mitchell Kenney
Costumes Supervisor
Ollie Rankin
Visual Effects Supervisor
Todd Kleitsch
Department Head Makeup
Kenny Krauss
First Assistant Editor
Greg P. Russell
Re-Recording Mixer
Scott Millan
Re-Recording Mixer
Sandra Linn Koepper
Tolly Swallow
Visual Effects Producer
Shauna Bryan
Visual Effects Executive Producer