Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Director [[Performer~P112124~Stephen Sommers~stephensommers]] ([[Feature~V179644~The Mummy~themummy]], [[Feature~V286519~Van Helsing~vanhelsing]]) adapts the beloved Hasbro G.I. Joe toy line with this Paramount Pictures production that pits the Global Integrated Joint Operating Entity against the evil forces of the organization known as Cobra. [[Performer~P58161~Dennis Quaid~dennisquaid]] and [[Performer~P419915~Channing Tatum~channingtatum]] star as General Hawk and Duke Hauser, respectively, with [[Performer~P27836~Joseph Gordon-Levitt~josephgordonlevitt]] and [[Performer~P75078~Marlon Wayans~marlonwayans]] leading the rest of the cast, including [[Performer~P367562~Sienna Miller~siennamiller]], [[Performer~P270267~Ray Park~raypark]], [[Performer~P321622~Rachel Nichols~rachelnichols]], [[Performer~P21084~Christopher Eccleston~christophereccleston]], [[Performer~P241570~Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje~adewaleakinnuoyeagbaje]], [[Performer~P197998~Saïd Taghmaoui~saïdtaghmaoui]], and Asian film star [[Performer~P270152~Lee Byung-hun~leebyunghun]]. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:August 7, 2009

Cast

Dennis Quaid
as General Hawk
Channing Tatum
as Duke Hauser
Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje
as Heavy Duty
Marlon Wayans
as Ripcord
Joseph Gordon-Levitt
as The Doctor/Rex
Rachel Nichols
as Scarlett
Sienna Miller
as Baroness
Christopher Eccleston
as Destro
Saïd Taghmaoui
as Breaker
Lee Byung-hun
as Storm Shadow
Ray Park
as Snake Eyes
Jonathan Pryce
as US President
Arnold Vosloo
as Zartan
Karolina Kurkova
as Courtney "Cover Girl" Kreiger

Crew

Stephen Sommers
Director
Brian Goldner
Producer
Lorenzo Di Bonaventura
Producer
Bob Ducsay
Producer
Michael B. Gordon
Screen Story
Stephen Sommers
Screen Story
Paul Lovett
Screenwriter
David Elliot
Screenwriter
Stuart Beattie
Screenwriter
Stuart Beattie
Screen Story
Mitchell Amundsen
Cinematographer
Alan Silvestri
Composer (Music Score)
Jim May
Editor
Bob Ducsay
Editor
Ed Verreaux
Production Designer
Erik Howsam
Executive Producer
David Womark
Executive Producer
Stephen Sommers
Executive Producer
Gary Barber
Executive Producer
Ellen Mirojnick
Costume Designer
Advertisement