Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

G-Force Details


Two time Oscar-winning visual effects artist Hoyt Yeatman makes his feature directorial debut with this Jerry Bruckheimer-produced family film following a group of highly trained guinea pigs on their mission to prevent an evil billionaire from taking over the world. Beginning in the Civil War -- when carrier pigeons delivered messages from the front lines -- the American government has been covertly training animals to work in espionage. The latest government program is a clandestine espionage team known as "G-Force," which includes a team of ultra-intelligent guinea pigs who share 98.7 percent of their DNA with humans. Comprised of unpredictable weapons expert Blaster (voice of Tracy Morgan), alluring martial arts expert Juarez (voice of Penélope Cruz), stealthy reconnaissance expert Mooch, and a star-nosed mole named Speckles (voice of Nicolas Cage), who specializes in computers, this crack team of agents is fronted by heroic squad leader Darwin (voice of Sam Rockwell). When a deranged billionaire hatches a plan to control the entire planet through common household appliances, the G-Force leaps into action on a mission to ensure that he does not succeed. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:July 24, 2009


Nicolas Cage
as Speckles
Sam Rockwell
as Darwin
Jon Favreau
as Hurley
Penélope Cruz
as Juarez
Steve Buscemi
as Bucky
Tracy Morgan
as Blaster
Bill Nighy
as Saber
Will Arnett
as Kip Killian
Zach Galifianakis
as Ben
Kelli Garner
as Marcie
Tyler Patrick Jones
as Connor
Piper MacKenzie Harris
as Penny
Dee Bradley Baker
as Mooch
Niecy Nash
as Rosalita
Justin Mentell
as Terrell
Loudon Wainwright III
as Grandpa Goodman
Max Favreau
as Mouse
Jack Conley
as Agent Carter
Gabriel Casseus
as Agent Trigstad
Michael Papajohn
as FBI Techie
Mini Anden
as Saber's Assitant


Hoyt Yeatman
Jerry Bruckheimer
Cormac Wibberley
Marianne Wibberley
Hoyt Yeatman
Screen Story
David P.I. James
Screen Story
David P.I. James
Book Author
Bojan Bazelli
Trevor Rabin
Composer (Music Score)
Kathy Nelson
Musical Direction/Supervision
Mark Goldblatt
Jason Hellmann
Deborah Evans
Production Designer
Mike Stenson
Executive Producer
Duncan Henderson
Executive Producer
Chad Oman
Executive Producer
David P.I. James
Executive Producer
Ellen Mirojnick
Costume Designer
Ronna Kress
Scott Stokdyk
Visual Effects Supervisor