Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

From Dusk Till Dawn Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

In this action-horror flick from director [[Performer~P151002~Robert Rodriguez~robertrodriguez]] and screenwriter [[Performer~P113658~Quentin Tarantino~quentintarantino]], [[Performer~P113658~Tarantino~quentintarantino]] stars with [[Performer~P13722~George Clooney~georgeclooney]] as a pair of bad-to-the-bone brothers named Seth and Richie Gecko. After a string of robberies that left a river of blood in the Geckos' wake, the sadistic siblings head to Mexico to live the good life. To get over the border, they kidnap Jacob Fuller, a widowed preacher played by [[Performer~P37381~Harvey Keitel~harveykeitel]], and his two children, Kate ([[Performer~P42230~Juliette Lewis~juliettelewis]]) and Scott ([[Performer~P200367~Ernest Liu~ernestliu]]). Once south of the border, the quintet park their RV at a rough-and-tumble trucker bar called The Titty Twister, where Seth and Richie are supposed to meet a local thug. After a couple of drinks, they realize that they're not in a typical bar, as the entire place begins to teem with vicious, blood-sucking vampires. With the odds stacked greatly against them, the Fullers and Geckos team together in hopes of defeating the creatures of the night. Makeup artist [[Performer~P110003~Tom Savini~tomsavini]] and blaxploitation star [[Performer~P116922~Fred Williamson~fredwilliamson]] appear as allies against the vampires, and [[Performer~P101237~Cheech Marin~cheechmarin]] fills three different roles. ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

  • Release date:January 19, 1996

Cast

George Clooney
as Seth Gecko
Harvey Keitel
as Jacob Fuller
Quentin Tarantino
as Richard Gecko
Juliette Lewis
as Kate Fuller
Cheech Marin
as Border Guard
Cheech Marin
as Carlos
Cheech Marin
as Chet Pussy
Fred Williamson
as Frost
John Saxon
as FBI Agent Stanley Chase
Brenda Hillhouse
as Hostage Gloria
Aimee Graham
as Blonde Hostage
Heidi McNeal
as Blonde Hostage
Marc Lawrence
as Old Timer
Veena Bidasha
as Bar Dancer
Ernest Liu
as Scott Fuller
Salma Hayek
as Santanico Pandemonium
Tito Larriva
as Titty Twister Guitarist & Vocalist
John Hawkes
as Pete Bottoms
Tom Savini
as Sex Machine
Michael Parks
as Texas Ranger Earl McGraw
Danny Trejo
as Razor Charlie
Mike Moroff
as Manny
Chad Dowdell
as Man at Bar (uncredited)
Kelly Preston
as Newscaster Kelly Houge

Crew

Robert Rodriguez
Director
Lawrence Bender
Producer
Gianni Nunnari
Producer
Meir Teper
Producer
Robert Rodriguez
Screen Story
Quentin Tarantino
Screenwriter
Robert Kurtzman
Screen Story
Guillermo Navarro
Cinematographer
Graeme Revell
Composer (Music Score)
Robert Rodriguez
Editor
Cecilia Montiel
Production Designer
Elizabeth Avellan
Co-producer
Paul Hellerman
Co-producer
John Esposito
Co-producer
Robert Kurtzman
Co-producer
Quentin Tarantino
Executive Producer
Robert Rodriguez
Executive Producer
Lawrence Bender
Executive Producer
Felipe Fernandez del Paso
Set Designer
Colin de Rouin
Set Designer
Graciela Mazon
Costume Designer
Mark Ulano
Sound/Sound Designer
Robert Kurtzman
Special Effects
Diana Dru Botsford
Special Effects
Daniel A. Fort
Special Effects
Douglas Aarniokoski
First Assistant Director
Johanna Ray
Casting
Warren Hamilton
Sound Editor
Ermahn Ospina
Makeup
Advertisement