Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

From Justin to Kelly Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

From the producer and writer of [[Feature~V160114~Spice World~spiceworld]] and the director of [[Feature~V175583~She's All That~shesallthat]] comes this musical comedy inspired by and featuring the stars of Fox's hit reality show [[Feature~V267498~American Idol~americanidol[tvseries]]]. Starring the winner and runner-up of the show's first season, [[Performer~P355457~Kelly Clarkson~kellyclarkson]] and [[Performer~P355456~Justin Guarini~justinguarini]], as slightly fictionalized versions of themselves, From Justin to Kelly attempts to recreate the atmosphere of the fun-loving beach musicals of the 1960s. When Kelly ([[Performer~P355457~Clarkson~kellyclarkson]]) and Justin ([[Performer~P355456~Guarini~justinguarini]]) embark on a vacation in search of some fun in the sun with their respective groups of friends, the two meet and fall for each other at first sight. Unfortunately, a series of comedic mishaps and hijinks gets in the way of them getting together. Several song-and-dance numbers ensue. In addition to [[Performer~P355457~Clarkson~kellyclarkson]] and [[Performer~P355456~Guarini~justinguarini]], the film stars [[Performer~P355461~Greg Siff~gregsiff]], Brian Dietzen, and [[Performer~P355458~Katherine Bailess~katherinebailess]]. ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

  • Release date:June 20, 2003

Cast

Kelly Clarkson
as Kelly
Justin Guarini
as Justin
Katherine Bailess
as Alexa
Anika Noni Rose
as Kaya
Greg Siff
as Brandon
Brian Dietzen
as Eddie
Jason Yribar
as Carlos
Theresa San-Nicholas
as Officer Cutler
Kaitlin Riley
as Ashley
Renee Robertson
as Brianna
Yamil Piedra
as Darren
Marc Macaulay
as Mr. O'Mara
Brandon Henschel

Crew

Robert Iscove
Director
Gayla Aspinall
Producer
John Steven Agoglia
Producer
Kim Fuller
Screenwriter
Francis Kenny
Cinematographer
Michael Wandmacher
Composer (Music Score)
Michael Fey
Musical Direction/Supervision
Tirsa Hackshaw
Editor
Casey O. Rohrs
Editor
Charles Rosen
Production Designer
Bob Engelman
Co-producer
Niki Boella
Co-producer
Simon Fuller
Executive Producer
Regina McLarney
Set Designer
Bobbie Read
Costume Designer
Mark Weber
Sound/Sound Designer
Gary Sales
First Assistant Director
Travis Payne
Choreography
Lori S. Wyman
Casting
Tirsa Hackshaw
Additional Editing
Advertisement