Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

From Beyond the Grave Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The multipart From Beyond the Grave features [[Performer~P16338~Peter Cushing~petercushing]] as the owner of a sinister antique shop. Utilizing the various artifacts in his establishment, [[Performer~P16338~Cushing~petercushing]] metes out retribution to customers who try to bamboozle him. The quartet of horror playlets included herein are "The Gate Crasher," "An Act of Kindness," "The Elemental," and "The Door"; all originally appeared in short-story form in [[Performer~P316616~Ronald Chetwynd-Hayes~ronaldchetwyndhayes]]' The Unbidden. The British cast includes [[Performer~P74733~David Warner~davidwarner]], [[Performer~P57070~Donald Pleasence~donaldpleasence]], [[Performer~P3742~Ian Bannen~ianbannen]], [[Performer~P19773~Diana Dors~dianadors]], [[Performer~P57405~Nyree Dawn Porter~nyreedawnporter]], [[Performer~P11071~Ian Carmichael~iancarmichael]], [[Performer~P53851~Ian Ogilvy~ianogilvy]], [[Performer~P19963~Lesley-Anne Down~lesleyannedown]], and [[Performer~P41693~Margaret Leighton~margaretleighton]]. This Amicus production was also released as Creatures and The Creatures from Beyond the Grave. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Cast

Diana Dors
as Mabel Lowe
David Warner
as Edward Charlton
Wendy Allnutt
as Pamela
Ian Carmichael
as Reggie Warren
Tommy Godfrey
as [The Door]
Peter Cushing
as Proprietor
Rosalind Ayres
as Prostitute, Edward's First Victim
Lesley-Anne Down
as Rosemary Seaton
Marcel Steiner
as "Face"
Margaret Leighton
as Mme. Orloff
Jack Watson
as Sir Michael Sinclair [The Door]
Ian Bannen
as Christopher Lowe
Ian Ogilvy
as William Seaton
Donald Pleasence
as Underwood

Crew

Kevin Connor
Director
Milton Subotsky
Producer
Raymond Christodoulou
Screenwriter
Alan Hume
Cinematographer
Douglas Gamley
Composer (Music Score)
Douglas Gamley
Musical Direction/Supervision
Bert Davey
Art Director
Maurice Carter
Art Director
John Dark
Associate Producer
Simon Wakefield
Set Designer
John Hilling
Costume Designer
Allan Bryce
Special Effects
Neville Smallwood
Makeup
Advertisement