Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

From Beyond the Grave Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The multipart From Beyond the Grave features [[Performer~P16338~Peter Cushing~petercushing]] as the owner of a sinister antique shop. Utilizing the various artifacts in his establishment, [[Performer~P16338~Cushing~petercushing]] metes out retribution to customers who try to bamboozle him. The quartet of horror playlets included herein are "The Gate Crasher," "An Act of Kindness," "The Elemental," and "The Door"; all originally appeared in short-story form in [[Performer~P316616~Ronald Chetwynd-Hayes~ronaldchetwyndhayes]]' The Unbidden. The British cast includes [[Performer~P74733~David Warner~davidwarner]], [[Performer~P57070~Donald Pleasence~donaldpleasence]], [[Performer~P3742~Ian Bannen~ianbannen]], [[Performer~P19773~Diana Dors~dianadors]], [[Performer~P57405~Nyree Dawn Porter~nyreedawnporter]], [[Performer~P11071~Ian Carmichael~iancarmichael]], [[Performer~P53851~Ian Ogilvy~ianogilvy]], [[Performer~P19963~Lesley-Anne Down~lesleyannedown]], and [[Performer~P41693~Margaret Leighton~margaretleighton]]. This Amicus production was also released as Creatures and The Creatures from Beyond the Grave. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Cast

Ian Ogilvy
as William Seaton
Margaret Leighton
as Mme. Orloff
Peter Cushing
as Proprietor
Wendy Allnutt
as Pamela
Tommy Godfrey
as [The Door]
Ian Bannen
as Christopher Lowe
David Warner
as Edward Charlton
Jack Watson
as Sir Michael Sinclair [The Door]
Diana Dors
as Mabel Lowe
Donald Pleasence
as Underwood
Ian Carmichael
as Reggie Warren
Marcel Steiner
as "Face"
Rosalind Ayres
as Prostitute, Edward's First Victim
Lesley-Anne Down
as Rosemary Seaton

Crew

Kevin Connor
Director
Milton Subotsky
Producer
Raymond Christodoulou
Screenwriter
Alan Hume
Cinematographer
Douglas Gamley
Composer (Music Score)
Douglas Gamley
Musical Direction/Supervision
Maurice Carter
Art Director
Bert Davey
Art Director
John Dark
Associate Producer
Simon Wakefield
Set Designer
John Hilling
Costume Designer
Allan Bryce
Special Effects
Neville Smallwood
Makeup
Advertisement