Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Free Radicals Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The seemingly random interactions between a group of people touched by a tragedy go under the microscope in this drama from Austrian filmmaker [[Performer~P267095~Barbara Albert~barbaraalbert]]. Manu ([[Performer~P373741~Kathrin Resetarits~kathrinresetarits]]) is a woman who miraculously survives an airline crash caused by a freak storm that claims the life of every other passenger on board. Six years later, she's happily married to Andreas ([[Performer~P297914~Georg Friedrich~georgfriedrich]]), has a teenaged daughter named Yvonne ([[Performer~P374960~Deborah Ten Brink~deborahtenbrink]]), and works at a supermarket -- only to die suddenly in an auto accident. Among the mourners at Manu's funeral are her brother Reini ([[Performer~P273976~Martin Brambach~martinbrambach]]) and sister Gerlinde ([[Performer~P355287~Marion Mitterhammer~marionmitterhammer]]). Schoolteacher Reini is infatuated with a troubled woman named Sandra ([[Performer~P374953~Bellinda Akwa-Asare~bellindaakwaasare]]), and is trying to reach out to one of his students, Kai ([[Performer~P374958~Dominik Hartel~dominikhartel]]), who is haunted by the death of his mother. Andreas becomes involved with another teacher, Andrea ([[Performer~P373742~Ursula Strauss~ursulastrauss]]), who also has an unhappy student, Patricia ([[Performer~P374957~Désirée Ourada~désiréeourada]]), an outcast with an interest in spirituality. Patricia strikes up a friendship with Kai as he drifts away from his girlfriend, Gabi ([[Performer~P374959~Nicole Skala~nicoleskala]]). Meanwhile, Yvonne becomes ill and ponders her mother's fate in the hereafter, and Gerlinde becomes involved in an emotionally destructive sexual relationship with a handicapped man. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:August 3, 2012

Cast

Kathrin Resetarits
as Manu

Crew

Barbara Albert
Director
Antonin Svoboda
Producer
Martin Gschlacht
Producer
Barbara Albert
Screenwriter
Martin Gschlacht
Cinematographer
Monika Willi
Editor
Katharina Wöppermann
Art Director
Rolf Schmid
Co-producer
Martin Hagemann
Co-producer
Hartwig Koenig
Co-producer
Bruno Wagner
Executive Producer
Monika Buttinger
Costume Designer
Bernhard Schmid
Sound/Sound Designer
Bernhard Weirather
Sound/Sound Designer
Andreas Kopriva
Sound/Sound Designer
Rita Waszilovics
Casting
Advertisement