Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Four Dogs Playing Poker Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Founder of the Slamdance Film Festival Paul Rachman makes his feature-length debut with this tale of dishonor among thieves, solidly in the vein of 1994's Shallow Grave. When four friends ([[Performer~P233155~Olivia Williams~oliviawilliams]], [[Performer~P26632~Balthazar Getty~balthazargetty]], [[Performer~P228546~Daniel London~daniellondon]], and [[Performer~P21292~Stacy Edwards~stacyedwards]]) travel to Buenos Aires to crash a wedding reception, they have more on their mind than just a lively evening of free drinks and the Chicken Dance. With the aid of ace thief Felix ([[Performer~P16268~Tim Curry~timcurry]]), they steal a precious Degas statuette from the mansion owner hosting the shindig and abscond to L.A. Unfortunately, the objet d'art is nowhere to be found, and the covert dealer ([[Performer~P116578~Forest Whitaker~forestwhitaker]]) who's expecting it is none too pleased. He demands that they come up with the piece or $1,000,000 immediately. To solve their problem, the four compadres take out life insurance policies on each another and plot out which friend is going to die in order to proffer the heist money. ~ Michael Hastings, Rovi

Crew

Matt Salinger
Producer
Claudio Rocha
Cinematographer
Brian Tyler
Composer (Music Score)
Alec Hammond
Production Designer
Randall Lawson
Sound/Sound Designer
Ronnie Yeskel
Casting
Richard Hicks
Casting
Advertisement