Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Forces of Nature Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Ben ([[Performer~P426~Ben Affleck~benaffleck]]) has two days to get from New York to Savannah, Georgia for his wedding to Bridget Cahill ([[Performer~P70973~Maura Tierney~mauratierney]]). Everything is running smoothly until his plane skids off the runway. Ben inadvertently saves the life of his seatmate, Sarah ([[Performer~P9472~Sandra Bullock~sandrabullock]]), who becomes his companion for the longest two days of his life. As fate begins to repeat itself through a series of disasters involving a rental car, a train, and a bus (not to mention a hurricane), Ben has to wonder if someone's trying to give him a message. Inevitably, he also finds himself falling in love with Sarah. Meanwhile, Bridget wonders where, exactly, Ben is, and her old boyfriend Steve ([[Performer~P240854~David Strickland~davidstrickland]]) attempts to take advantage of the situation. Not that Bridget's dad ([[Performer~P15487~Ronny Cox~ronnycox]]) really minds, since Steve is much more successful than Ben. En route, Ben and Sarah collide with Ben's best man, Alan ([[Performer~P212137~Steve Zahn~stevezahn]]) and his girlfriend, the maid of honor ([[Performer~P196840~Meredith Scott Lynn~meredithscottlynn]]), which further adds to the series of cosmic tests that Ben must try to answer. ~ Ron Wells, Rovi

  • Release date:March 19, 1999

Cast

Sandra Bullock
as Sarah
Ben Affleck
as Ben
Maura Tierney
as Bridget
Steve Zahn
as Alan
Blythe Danner
as Virginia
Ronny Cox
as Hadley
Michael Fairman
as Richard
Janet Carroll
as Barbara
Richard Schiff
as Joe
Meredith Scott Lynn
as Debbie
George D. Wallace
as Max
Steve Hytner
as Jack
John Doe
as Carl

Crew

Bronwen Hughes
Director
Ian Bryce
Producer
Susan Arnold
Producer
Donna Arkoff Roth
Producer
Marc Lawrence
Producer
Marc Lawrence
Screenwriter
Elliot Davis
Cinematographer
John Powell
Composer (Music Score)
Craig Wood
Editor
Lester Cohen
Production Designer
Christa Munro
Art Director
Ricki Spector
Associate Producer
Leslie Morales
Set Designer
Donna Zakowska
Costume Designer
Geoffrey Patterson
Sound/Sound Designer
K.C. Hodenfield
First Assistant Director
Junie Lowry-Johnson
Casting
Alexander Witt
Second Unit Director
Alexander Witt
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Advertisement