Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Flypaper Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Two sets of crooks and one reluctant hero square off in this blend of comedy and action. Tripp ([[Performer~P18549~Patrick Dempsey~patrickdempsey]]) has been trying to catch the eye of pretty bank teller Kaitlin ([[Performer~P36453~Ashley Judd~ashleyjudd]]), and he thinks he's come up with just the thing to get himself noticed -- he shows up just as the bank is about to close for the day and asks her to break a hundred-dollar bill into loose change. But Tripp's attempt to meet cute goes wrong when two different sets of thieves invade the bank at the same time. Three are savvy criminals ([[Performer~P215981~Mekhi Phifer~mekhiphifer]], [[Performer~P696423~Matt Ryan~mattryan]], and [[Performer~P73274~John Ventimiglia~johnventimiglia]]) who have carefully worked out a plan for clearing out the vault, while the other two ([[Performer~P52225~Tim Blake Nelson~timblakenelson]] and [[Performer~P72961~Pruitt Taylor Vance~pruitttaylorvince]]) are half-bright rednecks who intend to crack open the ATM machines and take the cash inside. Before long, both teams of crooks are trapped in the bank and find themselves constantly in each other's way, while Tripp is trying to find a way to protect Kaitlin and himself while foiling the robbers, though the fact he's delusional and has stopped taking his medication is making things rather complicated. Flypaper was written by [[Performer~P437555~Scott Moore~scottmoore]] and [[Performer~P437556~Jon Lucas~jonlucas]], who penned the script years before they enjoyed their commercial breakthrough with [[Feature~V420157~The Hangover~thehangover]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:August 19, 2011

Crew

Rob Minkoff
Director
Peter Safran
Producer
Mark Damon
Producer
Moshe Diamant
Producer
Patrick Dempsey
Producer
Scott Moore
Screenwriter
Jon Lucas
Screenwriter
Steven Poster
Cinematographer
John Swihart
Composer (Music Score)
Tom Finan
Editor
Alec Hammond
Production Designer
Kevin Hardison
Art Director
Marcus Schoefer
Executive Producer
Scott Moore
Executive Producer
Tilo Seiffert
Executive Producer
Christian Arnold-Beutel
Executive Producer
Jon Lucas
Executive Producer
Tamara Stuparich
Executive Producer
Mona May
Costume Designer
Dorree Cooper
Set Decorator
John Nelson
First Assistant Director
Paul Schnee
Casting
Itamar Ben Jacob
Sound Mixer
Kerry Barden
Casting
Tommy Martin
Second Assistant Director
Yoram Barzilai
Line Producer
Phil Culotta
Stunts Coordinator
Andrew Wert
Properties Master
Advertisement