Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

Fleshpot on 42nd Street Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Cult Staten Island filmmaker [[Performer~P102911~Andy Milligan~andymilligan]] directed this exploitation film, one of his rare non-horror efforts. The fleshpot in question is Dusty Cole ([[Performer~P42191~Diana Lewis~dianalewis]]), who runs out on her surly lover and takes to prostitution, moving in with an aging drag queen ([[Performer~P23782~Lynn Flanagan~lynnflanagan]]) who hustles as well. Dusty sleeps with a rough customer named Jimmie ([[Performer~P209985~Paul Matthews~paulmatthews]]), who beats her with a belt and then sets up a group-date at a poker party. In the meantime, Dusty meets Bob ([[Performer~P74503~Bob Walters~bobwalters]]), who lives on Staten Island and promises her a way out of the hustling life. Alas, a series of unforeseen complications arises. An obligatory in-joke has a character suggest going to a double-feature horror show of Milligan's [[Feature~V50496~Torture Dungeon~torturedungeon]] and [[Feature~V85480~Bloodthirsty Butchers~bloodthirstybutchers]]. ~ Robert Firsching, Rovi

Cast

Lynn Flanagan
as Cherry
Diana Lewis
as Dusty
Bob Walters
as Bob

Crew

Andy Milligan
Director
Andy Milligan
Screenwriter
Andy Milligan
Cinematographer
Advertisement