Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Five-Year Engagement Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A couple named Tom ([[Performer~P242464~Jason Segel~jasonsegel]]) and Violet ([[Performer~P412768~Emily Blunt~emilyblunt]]) find their wedding plans interrupted by a number of disappointments and surprises over the course of five years, as Violet is forced to move to Michigan for school and Tom becomes frustrated by missed job opportunities in this romantic comedy from producer [[Performer~P188203~Judd Apatow~juddapatow]]. [[Performer~P677589~Nicholas Stoller~nicholasstoller]] directed from a script co-written by [[Performer~P242464~Segel~jasonsegel]], and the supporting cast includes [[Performer~P536146~Alison Brie~alisonbrie]], [[Performer~P341391~Chris Pratt~chrispratt]], and [[Performer~P223227~Rhys Ifans~rhysifans]]. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:April 27, 2012

Cast

Jason Segel
as Tom Solomon
Emily Blunt
as Violet Barnes
Chris Pratt
as Alex Eilhauer
Alison Brie
as Suzie Barnes-Eilhauer
Mimi Kennedy
as Carol Solomon
David Paymer
as Pete Solomon
Jacki Weaver
as Sylvia Dickerson-Barnes
Jim Piddock
as George Barnes
Dakota Johnson
as Audrey
Clement Von Franckenstein
as Grandpa Baba
Michael Ensign
as Grandpa Harold
Madge Levinson
as Grandma Leonora
Murray Miller
as SF Wedding Barn Manager
Kevin Yon
as Rabbi
Heather Mathieson
as Female Justice of the Peace
Rhys Ifans
as Winton Childs
Mindy Kaling
as Vaneetha
Randall Park
as Ming
Kevin Hart
as Doug
Gerry Bednob
as Pakistani Chef
Tim Heidecker
as Negotiating Chef
Molly Shannon
as Onion Chef
Brian Posehn
as Tarquin
Chris Parnell
as Bill
Stephanie Faracy
as Florist
Aaron Lustig
as Michigan Rabbi
Chris Newman
as Used Car Lot Guy
Laurie Brown
as Professor Walch

Crew

Nicholas Stoller
Director
Nicholas Stoller
Producer
Rodney Rothman
Producer
Judd Apatow
Producer
Nicholas Stoller
Screenwriter
Jason Segel
Screenwriter
Javier Aguirresarobe
Cinematographer
Jonathan Karp
Musical Direction/Supervision
Michael Andrews
Composer (Music Score)
William Kerr
Editor
Peck Prior
Editor
Julie Berghoff
Production Designer
Johnny Jos
Art Director
Richard Vane
Executive Producer
Jason Segel
Executive Producer
Leesa Evans
Costume Designer
Ian Fox
Camera Operator
Basti Van Der Woude
Second Assistant Director
Adam Jenkins
Re-Recording Mixer
Sean Mannion
Properties Master
Lisa Rodgers
Post Production Supervisor
Nina Paskowitz
Department Head Hair
Maggie Fung
Key Make-up
Ariel Gold
Costumes Supervisor
Craig Herring
Additional Editing
Darrell Burgess
Special Effects Foreman
Ken Segal
Production Sound Mixer
Glenn Wilson
Still Photographer
Marc Fishman
Re-Recording Mixer
Advertisement