Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Fire and Ice Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P80464~Ralph Bakshi~ralphbakshi]]'s last stab at epic fantasy takes place shortly after the Ice Age. The evil queen Juliana (voice of [[Performer~P342522~Eileen O'Reill~eileenoreill]]) plots to conquer the world and raises her son Nekron ([[Performer~P342524~Sean Hannon~seanhannon]]) as a master of sorcery and arcane mental powers. Together the two conquer the Ice Kingdom, and from their stronghold Nekron commands massive glaciers to destroy everything between them and their ultimate goal: Fire Keep, ruled by the wise and powerful King Jarol [[Performer~P27801~Leo Gordon~leogordon]]. Nekron's latest advance destroys a Northern village, leaving Larn ([[Performer~P53079~Randy Norton~randynorton]]) the sole survivor, bent on revenge; it also exhausts Nekron, who resorts to sending emissaries to coerce Jarol into surrendering. When words fail, they resort to kidnapping Jarol's daughter Teegra ([[Performer~P41229~Cynthia Leake~cynthialeake]]), who escapes and accidentally hooks up with Larn. Aided by the mysterious masked warrior Darkwolf ([[Performer~P62998~Steve Sandor~stevesandor]]), they attempt to return to Fire Keep and mobilize their warriors to bring the fight to Nekron. ~ Emru Townsend, Rovi

Cast

Susan Tyrrell
as Juliana
Maggie Roswell
as Teegra
William Ostrander
as Taro
Stephen Mendel
as Nekron
Clare Nono
as Tutor
Alan Koss
as Envoy
Hans Howes
as Defender captain
Raymond Oliver
as subhuman
Nathan Purdee
as subhuman
Le Tari
as subhuman
Mickey Morton
as Otwa
Elizabeth Lloyd Shaw
as Roleil
Leo Gordon
as Jarol
Big Yank
as Mongo
Greg Wayne Elam
as Pako

Crew

Ralph Bakshi
Director
Ralph Bakshi
Producer
Frank Frazetta
Producer
Roy Thomas
Screenwriter
Francis Grumman
Cinematographer
Angela Morley
Musical Arrangement
William Kraft
Composer (Music Score)
John W. Hyde
Executive Producer
Bill Varney
Sound/Sound Designer
Steve Maslow
Sound/Sound Designer
Gregg Landaker
Sound/Sound Designer
Advertisement