Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Final Terror Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

This mediocre slasher film from director [[Performer~P86865~Andrew Davis~andrewdavis]] is worth watching more for its cast than for its cliched story. The film is set in the usual isolated forest, where a ratty-looking killer (who seems to be covered with Spanish moss) makes survival difficult for some foul-tempered campers. Among the doomed are future luminaries [[Performer~P74653~Rachel Ward~rachelward]], [[Performer~P93354~Daryl Hannah~darylhannah]], and [[Performer~P78644~Adrian Zmed~adrianzmed]]. The leaders, played by [[Performer~P54919~Joe Pantoliano~joepantoliano]] and [[Performer~P48696~Mark Metcalf~markmetcalf]], are some of the most irritating characters in any 1980s slasher film, bickering until they sound like tenderfoot versions of Barnes and Elias from [[Feature~V38327~Platoon~platoon]]. The characters' constant ill temper is designed to add to the tension, but serves only as a distraction. The murders are low-key and dull, save for Metcalf's well-handled death scene, and the obligatory "telling of the legend" is less spooky than obnoxious. ~ Robert Firsching, Rovi

Crew

Andrew Davis
Director
Joe Roth
Producer
Samuel Z. Arkoff
Producer
Ronald Shusett
Screenwriter
Jon George
Screenwriter
Susan Justin
Composer (Music Score)
Susan Justin
Editor
Erica Flaum
Editor
Paul Rubell
Editor
Alexia Corwin
Art Director
Luca Kouimelis
First Assistant Director
Advertisement