Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

FernGully: The Last Rainforest Details


A man finds himself living among the animals and enchanted spirits of the rainforest, and learns of the true consequences of human destruction in this animated adventure. Crysta (voice of [[Performer~P46409~Samantha Mathis~samanthamathis]]) is a young fairy who is being tutored in the powers of magic by the older and wiser Magi (voice of [[Performer~P78327~Grace Zabriskie~gracezabriskie]]) in an Amazon rain forest. While their home was once on the verge of destruction thanks to the evil spirit Hexxus (voice of [[Performer~P16268~Tim Curry~timcurry]]), the demon has been trapped inside a tree, and Crysta is free to play with her friends Batty Koda (voice of [[Performer~P116900~Robin Williams~robinwilliams]]), a bat who escaped from an animal testing facility, and Pips (voice of [[Performer~P66187~Christian Slater~christianslater]]), who has obvious romantic intentions toward the attractive young sprite. However, a clear-cutting crew destroys the tranquil peace of the rainforest, and when Crysta sees a runaway logging machine about to run over lumberjack Zak (voice of [[Performer~P74633~Jonathan Ward~jonathanward]]), she saves his life by shrinking him to her own size. However, Crysta isn't able to bring Zak back to his normal size, so he's forced to live among the forest creatures and learn first-hand the devastation the humans have brought to this world -- especially when the loggers accidentally free Hexxus from captivity. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:April 10, 1992


Tim Curry
as Hexxus
Robin Williams
as Batty Koda
Samantha Mathis
as Crysta
Christian Slater
as Pips
Jonathan Ward
as Zak
Grace Zabriskie
as Magi Lune
Geoffrey Blake
as Ralph
Robert Pastorelli
as Tony
Cheech Marin
as Stump
Tommy Chong
as Root
as The Goanna
Pamela Segall
as Fairy
Kathleen Freeman
as Edler
Neil Ross
as 3rd Elder
Brian Cummings
as Ock
Danny Mann
as Ash
Townsend Coleman
as Knotty
Anderson Wong
as Rock
Janet Gilmore
as Fairy
Naomi Lewis
as Elder #2


Bill Kroyer
Peter Faiman
Wayne Young
Brian Cox
Jim Cox
Alan Silvestri
Composer (Music Score)
Becky Mancuso
Musical Direction/Supervision
Timothy R. Sexton
Musical Direction/Supervision
Ralph Eggleston
Art Director
Richard Harper
Jim Cox
Brian Rosen
Robert W. Cort
Executive Producer
Ted Field
Executive Producer
Bibo Bergeron
David Bowers
Charles Bonifacio
Marci Liroff
Jeff Dowd
Co-Executive Producer
Diana Young
Short Story Author
William F. Willett
Co-Executive Producer
Timothy R. Sexton
Executive Music Producer