Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

F*ck Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The Queen Mother of all dirty words (as it was once described by [[Performer~P124081~Jean Shepherd~jeanshepherd]]) is examined through all its linguistic, sociological, legal, and ethical implications in this documentary. Filmmaker [[Performer~P218999~Steven Anderson~stevenanderson]] interviews dozens of people about the history and function of "the F word," including language historians who have a hard time nailing down its origin, writers (including [[Performer~P228652~Hunter S. Thompson~huntersthompson]] and [[Performer~P279319~Ben Bradlee~benbradlee]]) who talk about its role in literature and press freedom, comedians (among them [[Performer~P241668~Drew Carey~drewcarey]], [[Performer~P196031~Janeane Garofalo~janeanegarofalo]], and [[Performer~P85695~Billy Connolly~billyconnolly]]) who ponder its frequent presence in hipster humor, pop musicians (such as [[Performer~P34312~Ice-T~icet]], [[Performer~P7358~Pat Boone~patboone]], and [[Performer~P270229~Alanis Morissette~alanismorissette]]) who offer their theories about its role in contemporary culture, and social critics (including [[Performer~P419699~Michael Medved~michaelmedved]] and [[Performer~P360933~Dennis Prager~dennisprager]]) who believe its currency is taking America into a dangerous place. F*ck also includes footage of famous figures caught using the word unexpectedly and animated sequences by [[Performer~P106682~Bill Plympton~billplympton]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:November 10, 2006
Advertisement