Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Fay Grim Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A single mother from Queens becomes unwittingly embroiled in international espionage in director [[Performer~P93619~Hal Hartley~halhartley]]'s sequel to the critically acclaimed [[Feature~V158680~Henry Fool~henryfool]]. Fay Grim ([[Performer~P187028~Parker Posey~parkerposey]]) is determined to raise her 14-year-old son, Ned ([[Performer~P230177~Liam Aiken~liamaiken]]), so he won't be like his father, Henry ([[Performer~P230800~Thomas Jay Ryan~thomasjayryan]]), who disappeared seven years ago after accidentally murdering a vicious neighbor. As Fay's brother, Simon ([[Performer~P230904~James Urbaniak~jamesurbaniak]]), serves time in a prison cell for aiding Henry in his daring escape, he gradually begins to suspect that the man who inspired him to take up writing in the first place is not the louse he appeared to be, but instead the keeper of some potentially explosive government secrets that, if made public, could prove quite dangerous. As Simon begins to explore the possibility that Henry's autobiography, "Confessions," contains coded references to a wide variety of international atrocities committed by governments around the world, the CIA contacts Fay to inform her that her husband was killed in a hotel fire in Sweden shortly after fleeing America, and that the French government is currently in possession of two notebooks containing drafts of "Confessions." Convinced that the notebooks contain information that could endanger the security of the United States, CIA agent Fulbright ([[Performer~P27435~Jeff Goldblum~jeffgoldblum]]) convinces Fay to travel to Paris and retrieve Henry's property before the information falls into the wrong hands. Now trapped in the middle of a cross-continental con and thrust deep into the world of international espionage, Fay is about to find out that her ex-husband is not only still alive, but in more trouble than he could ever imagine. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:May 18, 2007

Crew

Hal Hartley
Director
Hal Hartley
Producer
Martin Hagemann
Producer
Mike S. Ryan
Producer
Joana Vicente
Producer
Michael S. Ryan
Producer
Jason Kilot
Producer
Hal Hartley
Screenwriter
Sarah Cawley-Cabiya
Cinematographer
Hal Hartley
Composer (Music Score)
Hal Hartley
Editor
Kyle Gilman
Editor
Richard Sylvarnes
Production Designer
Natalja Meier
Art Director
Susanne Hopf
Art Director
Mark Cuban
Executive Producer
Todd Wagner
Executive Producer
Ted Hope
Executive Producer
Daniela Selig
Costume Designer
Anette Guther
Costume Designer
Paul Oberle
Sound/Sound Designer
Bernard Karl
Casting
Anja Dihrberg
Casting
Maren Wolk
Line Producer
Advertisement