Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Eye Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Sydney Wells ([[Performer~P268078~Jessica Alba~jessicaalba]]) has been given the gift of sight, but it comes with a horrifying price in the English-language remake of [[Performer~P266426~Danny~dannypang]] and [[Performer~P266427~Oxide Pang~oxidepangchun]]'s [[Feature~V280229~The Eye~theeye]]. The double corneal transplant was to open up a new world for Sydney, a concert violinist whose blindness has plagued her since childhood. With the help of Dr. Paul Faulkner ([[Performer~P228583~Alessandro Nivola~alessandronivola]]) and sister Helen ([[Performer~P187028~Parker Posey~parkerposey]]), Sydney's operation and recovery seemed to be on the road to success -- until horrific images start to tear their way into her newfound vision. What's worse is that these episodes appear to foreshadow future deadly events, leading Sydney on a mission to track down the person whose eyes she has inherited and discover what kind of mystery from beyond the grave lies before her. The film is directed by [[Performer~P480203~David Moreau~davidmoreau]] and [[Performer~P480204~Xavier Palud~xavierpalud]], the duo behind the acclaimed 2006 French terror flick [[Feature~V355175~Them~them]], and is produced by [[Performer~P86295~Tom Cruise~tomcruise]] and [[Performer~P206333~Paula Wagner~paulawagner]] under their Cruise/Wagner production banner. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:February 1, 2008

Crew

Xavier Palud
Director
David Moreau
Director
Don Granger
Producer
Paula Wagner
Producer
Michelle Manning
Producer
Hillary Seitz
Screenwriter
Sebastian Gutierrez
Screenwriter
Jeffrey Jur
Cinematographer
Jay Faires
Musical Direction/Supervision
Marco Beltrami
Composer (Music Score)
Angelo Badalamenti
Composer (Music Score)
Patrick Lussier
Editor
James Spencer
Production Designer
Naython Vane
Art Director
Sarah E. Baker
Associate Producer
Tom Ortenberg
Executive Producer
Roy Lee
Executive Producer
Peter Block
Executive Producer
Mike Elliott
Executive Producer
Doug Davison
Executive Producer
Michael Paseornek
Executive Producer
Darren Miller
Executive Producer
Brenda Meyers-Ballard
Set Decorator
Michael Dennison
Costume Designer
Bayard Carey
Sound/Sound Designer
Eric Tignini
First Assistant Director
Nancy Nayor Battino
Casting
Kelly Martin-Wagner
Casting
Michael Minkler
Re-Recording Mixer
Oxide Pang Chun
From Screenplay by
Mic Rogers
Second Unit Director
Danny Pang
From Screenplay by
Jojo Hui
From Screenplay by
Matthew Mungle
Prosthetic Makeup Effects
Matthew Mungle
Makeup Special Effects
Jack Murray
Line Producer
Advertisement