Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Expendables 2 Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The Expendables return with a vengeance in this follow-up to the 2010 surprise hit. Con Air's [[Performer~P128712~Simon West~simonwest]] directed from a script by [[Performer~P112464~Sylvester Stallone~sylvesterstallone]] and [[Performer~P685928~David Agosto~davidagosto]]. This time, Barney Ross ([[Performer~P112464~Stallone~sylvesterstallone]]) and his merry band of mercentaries (including [[Performer~P242471~Jason Statham~jasonstatham]], Randy Couture, [[Performer~P43779~Dolph Lundgren~dolphlundgren]], and [[Performer~P279136~Terry Crews~terrycrews]]) take on a mission from Mr. Church (Bruce Willis) to clear Ross' record. The mission in question involves acquiring a black box from a downed airplane, with the caveat that they bring along Maggie (Yu Nan), a military-trained soldier who throws a gendered wrench into the team's manly ranks. When another mercenary, Jean Vilain (Jean Claude Van Damme), ambushes the team and mess up their newest member (The Hunger Games' [[Performer~P628658~Liam Hemsworth~liamhemsworth]]), it's hunt and kill time for the Expendables. [[Performer~P42291~Jet Li~jetli]] returns in an extended cameo, as does Arnold Schwarzenegger, with fellow '80s action star [[Performer~P104654~Chuck Norris~chucknorris]] coming along for the ride. Undisputed III's Scott Adkins co-stars as Vilain's henchman, Hector. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:August 17, 2012

Cast

Sylvester Stallone
as Barney Ross
Jason Statham
as Lee Christmas
Jet Li
as Yin Yang
Dolph Lundgren
as Gunnar Jensen
Chuck Norris
as Booker
Terry Crews
as Hale Caesar
Randy Couture
as Toll Road
Liam Hemsworth
as Billy the Kid
Scott Adkins
as Hector
Yu Nan
as Maggie
Jean-Claude Van Damme
as Jean Vilain
Bruce Willis
as Mr. Church
Arnold Schwarzenegger
as Trench
Amanda Ooms
as Pilar
Charisma Carpenter
as Lacy

Crew

Simon West
Director
Kevin King-Templeton
Producer
Les Weldon
Producer
Avi Lerner
Producer
Sylvester Stallone
Screenwriter
Richard Wenk
Screen Story
Richard Wenk
Screenwriter
Shelly Johnson
Cinematographer
Brian Tyler
Composer (Music Score)
Paul Cross
Production Designer
Jib Polhemus
Co-producer
Robert Earl
Co-producer
Matt O'Toole
Co-producer
Zygi Kamasa
Co-producer
Jason Constantine
Executive Producer
Boaz Davidson
Executive Producer
Jon Feltheimer
Executive Producer
Eda Kowan
Executive Producer
Danny Dimbort
Executive Producer
Trevor Short
Executive Producer
Basil Iwanyk
Executive Producer
Guymon Casady
Executive Producer
Lizz Wolf
Costume Designer
Kate Dowd
Casting
Dave Callaham
Character(s) created by
Advertisement