Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Executioners Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P119050~Johnny To~johnnyto]] and [[Performer~P114720~Ching Siu-tung~chingsiutung]] co-directed this futuristic sequel to [[Feature~V162783~Heroic Trio~theheroictrio]] set several years after a nuclear meltdown has contaminated the water supply with deadly radiation (a reference to the controversy over China's rather haphazard construction of the Dai Ah Bay plant near Hong Kong). Tung ([[Performer~P51184~Anita Mui~anitamui]]) has settled down to raise her young daughter, Number 3 ([[Performer~P223709~Michelle Yeoh~michelleyeoh]]) delivers medical supplies, and Number 7 ([[Performer~P12725~Maggie Cheung~maggiecheung]]) hijacks trucks carrying clean water and sells it on the black market. An insane mutant named Kim ([[Performer~P77241~Anthony Wong~anthonywong]]) controls most of the clean water, and teams up with a power-hungry colonel ([[Performer~P134499~Paul Chun~paulchun]]) to stage a military coup. Tung is thrown in jail, and Number 3 works to free her while Number 7 teams up with a handsome soldier ([[Performer~P223308~Lau Ching-wan~lauchingwan]]) to find a new source of water and liberate the region from the crazed despots. [[Performer~P228540~Damian Lau~damianlau]] co-stars with [[Performer~P196460~Takeshi Kaneshiro~takeshikaneshiro]] and Kwan San. ~ Robert Firsching, Rovi

Advertisement