Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Every Day Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A man struggles to keep his family and himself together under trying circumstances in this independent drama from writer and director [[Performer~P657041~Richard Levine~richardlevine]]. Ned ([[Performer~P197753~Liev Schreiber~lievschreiber]]) works as a writer for a television series, "Mercy Medical," and his job has become increasingly difficult as his producer Garrett ([[Performer~P215552~Eddie Izzard~eddieizzard]]) demands increasingly outlandish storylines; Ned objects, but the new guy on the staff, Brian ([[Performer~P344740~David Harbour~davidharbour]]), is more than happy to deliver. At home, Ned's wife, Jeannie ([[Performer~P33968~Helen Hunt~helenhunt]]), is dividing her time between running a business and looking after her elderly father, Ernie ([[Performer~P18601~Brian Dennehy~briandennehy]]), whose uncertain temper is all the more precarious as his ill health has pushed him into suicidal depression. With Helen occupied with her dad's problems, Ned has to deal with their two sons, teenage Jonah ([[Performer~P587044~Ezra Miller~ezramiller]]), who has recently acknowledged his homosexuality, and younger Ethan ([[Performer~P678550~Skyler Fortgang~skylerfortgang]]), a talented musician deeply troubled by his grandfather's ill health. Meanwhile, as his home life becomes more chaotic, Ned is given a new writing partner, Robin ([[Performer~P29147~Carla Gugino~carlagugino]]), who is smart, sexy, and clearly attracted to him. Every Day received its world premiere at the 2010 Tribeca Film Festival. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:January 14, 2011

Cast

Liev Schreiber
as Ned
Helen Hunt
as Jeannie
Carla Gugino
as Robin
Ezra Miller
as Jonah
David Harbour
as Brian
Eddie Izzard
as Garrett
Brian Dennehy
as Ernie
Chris Beetem
as Eric
Dan Dietz Farcher
as Kirk
Daniel Yelsky
as Callen
Tilky Jones
as Ian
Stan Carp
as Old Man #1
George Riddle
as Old Man #2

Crew

Miranda Bailey
Producer
Matthew Leutwyler
Producer
Nancy Schreiber
Cinematographer
Jeanine Tesori
Composer (Music Score)
Albert Thrower
Musical Direction/Supervision
Pam Wise
Editor
Adam Stockhausen
Production Designer
Michael Bederman
Associate Producer
Sam Hoffman
Executive Producer
Ane Crabtree
Costume Designer
Sam Hoffman
First Assistant Director
Janet Paparazzo
Stunts
Paul Schnee
Casting
Kerry Barden
Casting
Manny Siverio
Stunts Coordinator
Jill Brown
Stunts Coordinator
Michael Bederman
Unit Production Manager
Nate Grubb
Second Assistant Director
Thomas Younkman
Sound Effects Editor
Tom Villano
Music Editor
Virginia Saenz McCarthy
Script Supervisor
Buryl Red
Music Producer
Advertisement