Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Evan Almighty Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Feature~V318215~40-Year-Old Virgin~the40yearoldvirgin]] star [[Performer~P10850~Steve Carell~stevecarell]] reprises his role as preening newscaster Evan Baxter in this heavenly sequel to the 2003 [[Performer~P11257~Jim Carrey~jimcarrey]] comedy hit. Shortly after television anchorman-turned-U.S. congressman Evan Baxter ([[Performer~P10850~Carell~stevecarell]]) relocates his family from Buffalo to Northern Virginia, God ([[Performer~P90514~Morgan Freeman~morganfreeman]]) reveals to him that a devastating flood is coming and the planet is about to be cleansed once again. Later, when Baxter accepts the responsibility of building a great ark and his rapidly changing physical appearance begins to draw media attention, his skeptical family attempts to discern if his actions are driven by delusion or divine intervention. [[Performer~P27679~John Goodman~johngoodman]], [[Performer~P282981~Wanda Sykes~wandasykes]], [[Performer~P418718~Jonah Hill~jonahhill]], and [[Performer~P64824~Molly Shannon~mollyshannon]] co-star in a divine comedy of truly epic proportions. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:June 22, 2007

Cast

Steve Carell
as Evan Baxter
Morgan Freeman
as God
Lauren Graham
as Joan Baxter
Johnny Simmons
as Dylan Baxter
Graham Phillips
as Jordan Baxter
Jimmy Bennett
as Ryan Baxter
John Goodman
as Congressman Long
Wanda Sykes
as Rita
John Michael Higgins
as Marty
Jonah Hill
as Eugene Tenanbaum
Molly Shannon
as Eve Adams
Ed Helms
as Ed Carson
Rachael Harris
Larry Dorf
as Officer McKenzie

Crew

Tom Shadyac
Director
Tom Shadyac
Producer
Gary Barber
Producer
Neal H. Moritz
Producer
Michael Bostick
Producer
Bobby Florsheim
Screenwriter
Joel Cohen
Screen Story
Steve Oedekerk
Screen Story
Steve Oedekerk
Screenwriter
Josh Stolberg
Screenwriter
Alec Sokolow
Screen Story
Ian Baker
Cinematographer
Kathy Nelson
Musical Direction/Supervision
John Debney
Composer (Music Score)
Scott Hill
Editor
Linda de Scenna
Production Designer
Jim Nedza
Art Director
Ori Marmur
Co-producer
Jonathan Watson
Co-producer
Amanda Morgan Palmer
Co-producer
Morgan Palmer
Co-producer
Janet L. Wattles
Associate Producer
Jason Wilson
Associate Producer
Dave Phillips
Executive Producer
Tom Hanks
Executive Producer
Ilona Herzberg
Executive Producer
Matt Luber
Executive Producer
Gary Goetzman
Executive Producer
Ric Mcelvin
Set Decorator
Judy Ruskin-Howell
Costume Designer
Odin Benitez
Sound/Sound Designer
Jose Antonio Garcia
Sound/Sound Designer
Jonathan Watson
First Assistant Director
Tricia Wood
Casting
Deborah Aquila
Casting
Bill George
Visual Effects Supervisor
Michael Hilkene
Supervising Sound Editor
Mickey Gilbert
Second Unit Director
Lynda Ellenshaw Thompson
Visual Effects Producer
Douglas Hans Smith
Visual Effects Supervisor
Advertisement