Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Escape Plan Details


A structural security expert must escape from a prison that was built based on his own designs in order to track down the person who framed him in this gritty action thriller starring Sylvester Stallone and Arnold Schwarzenegger. B&C Security founder Ray Breslin (Stallone) wrote the book on structural security. His encyclopedic knowledge of the subject has transformed the prison industry, and he's been known to test his theories by allowing himself to be incarcerated just to examine his work from the inside. Along with his business partner Lester Clark (Vincent D'Onofrio), trusted associate Abigail Ross (Amy Ryan), and resourceful technology expert Hush (Curtis "50 Cent" Jackson), Breslin makes a good living escaping from the world's toughest prisons. When Breslin's team is approached by a CIA lawyer (Caitriona Balfe) with a proposal to test an off-the-grid penitentiary, the challenge (and the sizable paycheck) is impossible to resist. From the moment Breslin is picked up by a team of murderous private contractors, however, it's obvious something has gone horribly wrong. Later, when Breslin regains consciousness in The Tomb -- a highly fortified prison based on his own design -- it quickly becomes apparent he's been set up. Warden Hobbs (Jim Caviezel) runs The Tomb with ruthless efficiency, and his team of masked guards is quick to make an example of unruly inmates. At first it looks as if Breslin has finally been beaten at his own game, but then he meets Rottmayer (Schwarzenegger) -- a convict who's equally tough, and equally determined to regain his freedom. If Breslin and Rottmayer can just survive long enough to formulate a plan, they've got a fighting chance. But should they fail, they will both perish in a hell that was constructed as a place where people go to disappear forever. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:October 18, 2013


Sylvester Stallone
as Breslin
Arnold Schwarzenegger
as Rottmayer
James Caviezel
as Hobbes
Vincent D'Onofrio
as Lester Clark
Vinnie Jones
as Drake
Curtis Jackson
as Hush
Amy Ryan
as Abigail
Sam Neill
as Dr. Kyrie
Faran Tahir
as Javed
Matt Gerald
as Roag
Caitriona Balfe
as Jessica Miller
Christian Stokes
as Babcock
David Leitch
as Second Lieutenant
Brian Oerly
as Skinhead Prisoner
Jeff Chase
as Prisoner Beaten by Breslin
Michael Papajohn
as Prisoner Beaten by Breslin


Mark Canton
Kevin King-Templeton
Robbie Brenner
Randall Emmett
Brendan Galvin
Alex Heffes
Composer (Music Score)
Season Kent
Musical Direction/Supervision
Elliot Greenberg
Barry Chusid
Production Designer
David S. Lazan
Supervising Art Director
Kelly Dennis
George Furla
Executive Producer
Jeff Rice
Executive Producer
Mark Stewart
Executive Producer
Brandt Andersen
Executive Producer
Sarah Contant
Set Designer
Lizz Wolf
Costume Designer
Derek Vanderhorst
Sound/Sound Designer
Nick Satriano
First Assistant Director
Anne McCarthy
Nicole Venables
Department Head Hair
Colin Strause
Visual Effects
Linda Gardar
Costumes Supervisor
Leslie Shatz
Re-Recording Mixer
Derek Vanderhorst
Supervising Sound Editor
Noon Orsatti
Stunts Coordinator
Erik Liles
Visual Effects Supervisor
Scott Eddo
Department Head Makeup
David Leitch
Second Unit Director
Buddy Enright
Unit Production Manager
Greg Strause
Visual Effects
Blair Miller
Assistant Editor
Janace Tashjian
Post Production Supervisor
Michael Lantieri
Special Effects Supervisor
Michael Lantieri
Special Effects Coordinator
Joseph Bond IV
Visual Effects Editor
Jonathan Eusebio
Fights Choreographer
Chad Stahelski
Second Unit Director