Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Ender's Game Details


A brilliant young strategist rises to the top of his class in Battle School while training to defend Earth against hostile aliens intent on exterminating the entire human race in this sci-fi epic based on the celebrated novel. In the not-too-distant future, our planet has come under attack from a malevolent race of aliens known as the Formics. Incredibly, fearless International Fleet Commander Mazer Rackham (Ben Kingsley) sent them fleeing back into the stars, becoming a living legend in the process. But decorated Colonel Hyrum Graff (Harrison Ford) knows that the Formics will soon return even stronger than they were before, and he's determined to find a new hero who can meet them head on. Enter Ender Wiggin (Asa Butterfield), a modest young man with vast untapped potential. Upon being recruited into Battle School, Ender partakes in a grueling series of simulations, effortlessly mastering every challenge presented to him. Celebrated by his peers and respected by his superiors, Ender is quickly promoted to Command School, where the one and only Mazer Rackham provides him with the knowledge and tools needed to save mankind from certain extinction. As the final battle approaches, Ender prepares to embrace his destiny as one of the greatest heroes in the history of planet Earth. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:November 1, 2013


Asa Butterfield
as Ender Wiggin
Harrison Ford
as Colonel Hyrum Graff
Hailee Steinfeld
as Petra Arkanian
Abigail Breslin
as Valentine Wiggin
Ben Kingsley
as Mazer Rackham
Viola Davis
as Major Gwen Anderson
Moisés Arias
as Bonzo Madrid
Jimmy "Jax" Pinchak
as Peter Wiggin
Conor Carroll
as Bernard
Aramis Knight
as Bean
Nonso Anozie
as Sergeant Dap
Edrick Browne
as Eros Tech Officer Hendee
Han Soto
as Lieutenant Soto
Kyle Clements
as Young Mazer Rackham
Andrea Powell
as Theresa Wiggin
Chris Coakley
as Stilson Buddy #1
Gavin Hood
as Giant


Gavin Hood
Alex Kurtzman
Roberto Orci
Ed Ulbrich
Linda McDonough
Gigi Pritzker
Lynn Hendee
Robert Chartoff
Gavin Hood
Donald M. McAlpine
James Horner
Composer (Music Score)
Steve Jablonsky
Composer (Music Score)
Zach Staenberg
Sean Haworth
Production Designer
Greg Berry
Art Director
Clint Wallace
Art Director
A. Todd Holland
Supervising Art Director
Aaron Kim Johnston
Associate Producer
David Coatsworth
Executive Producer
Bill Lischak
Executive Producer
Noelle King
Set Designer
Thomas Frohling
Set Designer
Cosmas Demetriou
Set Designer
Anshuman Prasad
Set Designer
Patrick M. Sullivan, Jr.
Set Designer
Amy Heinz
Set Designer
C. Scott Baker
Set Designer
Peter Lando
Set Decorator
Kim Winther
First Assistant Director
Scott Dace
Stephen Buckley
David Humphreys
Jay Meagher
Sound Mixer
John Papsidera
Christy Dimmig
Post Production Supervisor
Lisa Beroud
Visual Effects Producer
Tim Carras
Visual Effects Supervisor
Ron Bartlett
Re-Recording Mixer
Anne Rapp
Script Supervisor
The Embassy Visual Effects
Visual Effects
Trefor Proud
Department Head Makeup
Sue Rowe
Visual Effects Supervisor
Bryan Yaconelli
Executive in Charge of Production
Garrett Warren
Stunts Coordinator
Garrett Warren
Second Unit Director
Alec Gillis
Creature Effects
Jeff Olson
Visual Effects Producer
Alex Gibson
Music Editor
Josh Comen
Visual Effects Producer
Jinnie Pak
Visual Effects Producer
Mark Breakspear
Visual Effects Supervisor
Tony Bacigalupi
First Assistant Editor
Tom Ozanich
Re-Recording Mixer
Matthew Butler
Visual Effects Supervisor
Shauna Bryan
Visual Effects Executive Producer
Errin Clutton
Visual Effects Coordinator
Yves de Bono
Special Effects Supervisor
Troy Breeding