Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

El Chacotero Sentimental Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P358543~Cristian Galaz~cristiangalaz]]'s The Sentimental Teaser is an episode film with three parts. The first section concerns Juan ([[Performer~P230667~Daniel Munoz~danielmuñoz]]), a student who spends time impersonating [[Performer~P99330~John Lennon~johnlennon]], and his involvement with his married neighbor Claudia ([[Performer~P357668~Lorene Prieto~loreneprieto]]). The middle story involves Carmen ([[Performer~P230782~Ximena Rivas~ximenarivas]]), who discovers unpleasant truths about her family when, as an adult, she spies on her sister from a secret hiding space she used as a child. The final portion of the film is about a husband and wife ([[Performer~P357669~Pablo Montoya~pablomontoya]] and [[Performer~P298315~Tamara Acosta~tamaraacosta]]) who, due to their social conditions, have no privacy. At the time of its release, The Sentimental Teaser was the most successful film in Chilean history. ~ Perry Seibert, Rovi

Crew

Cristian Galaz
Director
Mateo Iribarren
Screenwriter
Antonio Farias
Cinematographer
Carlos Cabezas
Composer (Music Score)
Soledad Salfate
Editor
David Cuerpo
Sound/Sound Designer
Advertisement