Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Edge of Darkness Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Feature~V292159~Casino Royale~casinoroyale]]'s [[Performer~P83980~Martin Campbell~martincampbell]] returns to familiar territory with this adaptation of his own 1985 BBC miniseries -- a mystery starring [[Performer~P91479~Mel Gibson~melgibson]] as a detective looking into his political-activist daughter's death and uncovering layers of governmental conspiracies in the process. [[Performer~P371443~William Monahan~williammonahan]] ([[Feature~V310756~The Departed~thedeparted]]) provides the screenplay for the GK Films production, co-starring [[Performer~P233161~Ray Winstone~raywinstone]] and [[Performer~P95258~Danny Huston~dannyhuston]]. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:January 29, 2010

Cast

Mel Gibson
as Craven
Danny Huston
as Jack Bennett
Ray Winstone
as Jedburgh
Bojana Novakovic
as Emma Craven
Shawn Roberts
as Burnham
David Aaron Baker
as Millroy
Jay O. Sanders
as Whitehouse
Denis O'Hare
as Moore
Damian Young
as Senator Jim Pine
Catarina Scorsone
as Melissa
Frank Grillo
as Agent One
Wayne Duvall
as Chief of Police
Gbenga Akinnagbe
as Detective Darcy Jones
Paul Sparks
as Northampton Police Detective
Christy Scott Cashman
as Detective Vicki Hurd
Dossy Peabody
as Annie - Bennett's Assistant
Peter Epstein
as Agent Two
Tom Kemp
as Paul Honeywell
Tim Sawyer
as Doctor
Celeste Oliva
as Janet
Scott Winters
as Northmoor Doctor
Joe Stapleton
as State Trooper #1
Ali Farahnakian
as Northampton Doctor
Rick Avery
as Robinson Jr.
Peter Hermann
as Sanderman
Bill Thorpe
as Watch Sergeant
Frank Ridley
as Automatic Weapons Cop

Crew

Martin Campbell
Director
Tim Headington
Producer
Michael Wearing
Producer
Graham King
Producer
William Monahan
Screenwriter
Andrew Bovell
Screenwriter
Phil Meheux
Cinematographer
Howard Shore
Composer (Music Score)
Stuart Baird
Editor
Tom Sanders
Production Designer
Suzan Wexler
Art Director
Kwame Parker
Co-producer
E. Bennett Walsh
Executive Producer
Gail Lyon
Executive Producer
David M. Thompson
Executive Producer
Suzanne Warren
Executive Producer
Dan Rissner
Executive Producer
Cosmas Demetriou
Set Designer
Jay R. Hart
Set Decorator
Lindy Hemming
Costume Designer
Pam Dixon
Casting
E. Bennett Walsh
Unit Production Manager
Howard Berger
Makeup Special Effects
Anna Rane
Script Supervisor
Jamie Laurenson
Co-Executive Producer
Jennifer Jobst
Costumes Supervisor
John Mahaffie
Second Unit Director
Catherine Marcotte
Hair Styles
Craig Kohtala
Best Boy Grip
David Gulick
Properties Master
Felicity Bowring
Department Head Makeup
Gregory Nicotero
Makeup Special Effects
Advertisement

Other movies like this