Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Eaten Alive Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Director [[Performer~P94802~Tobe Hooper~tobehooper]]'s follow-up to [[Feature~V49206~The Texas Chainsaw Massacre~thetexaschainsawmassacre]] presents yet another Southern-fried psycho (this time in Louisiana) in the form of a scripture-mumbling, one-legged cracker named Judd ([[Performer~P8058~Neville Brand~nevillebrand]]). The proprietor of a seedy bayou inn, Judd keeps a pet gator in the nearby swamp, to which he frequently tosses the remains of his unfortunate victims -- including anyone who offends his delicate sensibilities. One such casualty is Harvey Wood ([[Performer~P23232~Mel Ferrer~melferrer]]), arriving at Judd's hotel in search of his missing daughter... who, unbeknownst to her old man, has already met her own doom courtesy of the scythe-wielding madman. Other patrons include one of the most annoying families on record -- with Chainsaw veteran [[Performer~P9714~Marilyn Burns~marilynburns]] as the strangely-bewigged mom, [[Performer~P23524~William Finley~williamfinley]] as the browbeaten husband and future [[Feature~V21317~Halloween~halloween]] tyke [[Performer~P60033~Kyle Richards~kylerichards]] as the endlessly-shrieking daughter (whose adorable puppy becomes a light gator-snack). [[Feature~V35364~Nightmare on Elm Street~anightmareonelmstreet]] fans can spot a young, pre-Freddy [[Performer~P89017~Robert Englund~robertenglund]] in a small role as a lecherous cracker. Originally titled Death Trap and known by many aliases, including Starlight Slaughter, Horror Hotel Massacre and Legend of the Bayou. ~ Cavett Binion, Rovi

Cast

Neville Brand
as Judd
Mel Ferrer
as Harvey Wood
Robert Englund
as Buck
David Hayward
as The Cowboy
Janus Blythe
as Lynette
Roberta Collins
as Clara
Stuart Whitman
as Sheriff Martin
Carolyn Jones
as Miss Hattie

Crew

Tobe Hooper
Director
Mardi Rustam
Producer
Mardi Rustam
Screenwriter
Kim Henkel
Screenwriter
Robert Caramico
Cinematographer
Wayne Bell
Composer (Music Score)
Tobe Hooper
Composer (Music Score)
Advertisement