Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Dream House Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A successful New York writer ([[Performer~P15549~Daniel Craig~danielcraig]]) discovers that the country holds just as much menace as the big city after moving his family to a cozy New England town and discovering that their gorgeous new home was once the site of a brutal murder. The closer the writer and his wife ([[Performer~P216376~Rachel Weisz~rachelweisz]]) get to their new neighbor ([[Performer~P75056~Naomi Watts~naomiwatts]]), the more that details begin to emerge about the slaying of a devoted mother and her two children. [[Performer~P111165~Jim Sheridan~jimsheridan]] ([[Feature~V267632~In America~inamerica]], [[Feature~V417371~Brothers~brothers]]) directs a script by [[Performer~P100201~David Loucka~davidloucka]] ([[Feature~V14748~The Dream Team~thedreamteam]], [[Feature~V39380~Problem Child~problemchild]]). ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:September 30, 2011

Cast

Daniel Craig
as Will Atenton
Naomi Watts
as Ann Paterson
Rachel Weisz
as Libby Atenton
Elias Koteas
as Boyce
Marton Csokas
as Jack Patterson
Taylor Geare
as Trish
Rachel Fox
as Chloe Patterson
Jane Alexander
as Dr. Greeley
Brian Murray
as Dr. Medlin
Bernadette Quigley
as Heather Keeler
Sarah Gadon
as Cindi
Gregory Smith
as Artie
David Huband
as Officer Nelson
Martin Roach
as Tommy
Jean Yoon
as New Editor
Lynne Griffin
as Sadie
Jonathan Potts
as Tony Ferguson
Joe Pingue
as Martin
Karen Glave
as Harkness Receptionist
David Fox
as Building Inspector

Crew

Jim Sheridan
Director
James G. Robinson
Producer
Daniel Bobker
Producer
Ehren Kruger
Producer
David Loucka
Screenwriter
Caleb Deschanel
Cinematographer
Dave Jordan
Musical Direction/Supervision
Ashanti
Songwriter
John Debney
Composer (Music Score)
Barbara Tulliver
Editor
Glen Scantlebury
Editor
Carol Spier
Production Designer
Elinor Rose Galbraith
Art Director
Thomas Tannenberger
Executive Producer
Neishaw Ali
Executive Producer
Olcun Tan
Executive Producer
Mike Drake
Executive Producer
Aleks Marinkovich
Set Designer
Michael Madden
Set Designer
Peter P. Nicolakakos
Set Decorator
Delphine White
Costume Designer
Walter Gasparovic
First Assistant Director
Bruce Carwardine
Sound Mixer
Dan Genetti
Post Production Supervisor
Craig McKay
Additional Editing
Will Hoddinott
Location Manager
Yale Kozinski
Visual Effects Editor
John Stoneham Jr.
Stunts Coordinator
Chuck Martin
Music Editor
Marc Kolbe
Visual Effects Producer
Marc Kolbe
Visual Effects Supervisor
Neil Trifunovich
Special Effects Supervisor
Jack Boem
Second Assistant Director
Jeff Carson
Music Editor
Kathryn Buck
Script Supervisor
Madeleine Stewart
Assistant Costume Designer
Mandy Lyons
Hair Styles
Olcun Tan
Visual Effects
Neishaw Ali
Visual Effects
Thomas Tannenberger
Visual Effects
Tom Bellfort
Supervising Sound Editor
Rolf Fleischmann
Assistant Editor
Ryan Trygstad
Hair Styles
Dion Hatch
Visual Effects Supervisor
Gary Summers
Re-Recording Mixer
George Macri
Visual Effects Producer
Advertisement