Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Down and Derby Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A handful of men begin behaving like children when their kids enter a Boy Scout competition in this family-friendly comedy. Ever since he was in fifth grade, Phil Davis ([[Performer~P26573~Greg Germann~greggermann]]) has been coming in second place to Ace Montana ([[Performer~P432396~Marc Raymond~marcraymond]]) whenever they've been in some sort of competition together, and now that Phil and Ace are both middle-aged fathers, history seems to repeat itself when Brady ([[Performer~P432391~Adam Hicks~adamhicks]]), Phil's son, loses the city junior basketball championship to a team featuring Ace's boy. When Phil learns that Brady will be going up against Ace's son again in his Boy Scout troop's annual Pinewood Derby race, Phil decides it time to end the Davis family's losing ways once and for all, and with help from his childhood friends Blaine ([[Performer~P422318~Ross Brockley~rossbrockley]]) and Jimmy ([[Performer~P230193~Perry Anzilotti~perryanzilotti]]), Phil sets out to build the perfect Pinewood derby car -- whether or not that's what Brady has in mind. Produced with the cooperation of the Boy Scouts of America, Down and Derby also stars [[Performer~P32946~Lauren Holly~laurenholly]], [[Performer~P50707~Pat Morita~noriyukipatmorita]], and [[Performer~P302594~Hunter Tylo~huntertylo]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:April 15, 2005

Cast

Greg Germann
as Phil Davis
Lauren Holly
as Kim Davis
Adam Hicks
as Brady Davis
Perry Anzilotti
as Big Jimmy
Danny Shepherd
as Danny Scaldoni
Ross Brockley
as Blaine Moosman
Carmen Rasmusen
as Marilyn
Nicholas Nengas
as Todd Moosman
Marc Raymond
as Ace Montana
Hunter Tylo
as Teri Montana
Eric Jacobs
as A.J. Montana
Noriyuki "Pat" Morita
as Ono Yakimoto
Joey Miyashima
as Kyosho Yakimoto
Robert Costanzo
as Claude
Don Murphy
as Himself
Jared Wyson
as Young Phil
Sandy Hackett
as Larry Savage
Matt Marquis
as Referee #2
Megan Selensky
as Jane
Cameron Manwaring
as Young Blaine
Kyle Broadhead
as Young Big Jimmy
Joseph McKay
as Young Ace

Crew

Eric Hendershot
Director
Dickilyn Johnson
Producer
Steele Hendershot
Producer
Eric Hendershot
Screenwriter
Gordon Lonsdale
Cinematographer
T.C. Christensen
Cinematographer
Nicholas Terry
Musical Direction/Supervision
Tony Lombardo
Editor
Eric Hendershot
Executive Producer
John Stone
Executive Producer
Matthew Henderson
First Assistant Director
Mike Fenton
Casting
Steven Laneri
Sound Mixer
Mike Forslund
Sound Mixer
Samuel T. Buckner
Sound Mixer
Allison Cowitt
Casting
Justin Hixon
Post Production Supervisor
Rick Page
First Assistant Camera
Joseph Gerrard
Boom Operator
Craig Poole
Musical Performer
Tony Jensen
Animal Trainer/Wrangler
Jeff Hixon
Post Production Supervisor
Nicholas Terry
Music Editor
Nicholas Terry
Musical Performer
Sean Mitchell
Set Production Assistant
Brandon Ellsworth
Best Boy Grip
John Goodwill
Unit Production Manager
Joel Stevenett
Musical Performer
Suzanne Bingham
Script Supervisor
Heather Toone
Second Assistant Director
Kelly Klindt
Best Boy Electric
Peter Pav
Assistant Editor
Carly Brown
Production Coordinator
Kent Findlay
Gaffer
Laurie Vukich
Key Make-up
Laurie Vukich
Key Hairstylist
Advertisement