Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Double Dare Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P89045~Jeannie Epper~jeannieepper]] and [[Performer~P383719~Zoe Bell~zoebell]] are two women who get hurt for a living -- they're Hollywood stuntwomen, who take the falls and dodge the punches while taking the place of glamorous stars. [[Performer~P89045~Epper~jeannieepper]]'s big break came when she was hired to stand in for [[Performer~P11433~Lynda Carter~lyndacarter]] on the [[Feature~V305784~Wonder Woman~wonderwoman[tvseries]]] television series in the 1970s, while [[Performer~P383719~Bell~zoebell]] made a name for herself doing [[Performer~P270147~Lucy Lawless~lucylawless]]' stunt work for [[Feature~V281847~Xena: Warrior Princess~xena:warriorprincess[tvseries]]]. Double Dare is a documentary which looks at the lives and careers of these two women, as well as their friendship. [[Performer~P89045~Epper~jeannieepper]], in her early sixties, finds herself dealing with ageism in the entertainment industry, just as she's dealt with sexism much of her life, as she struggles to stay in the game, while [[Performer~P383719~Bell~zoebell]] learns from her older friend not only the nuts and bolts of stunt work but the trails [[Performer~P89045~Epper~jeannieepper]] and her compatriots had to blaze to be respected in their profession. Double Dare also features appearances by [[Performer~P113658~Quentin Tarantino~quentintarantino]] and [[Performer~P112325~Steven Spielberg~stevenspielberg]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:March 13, 2004
Advertisement