Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Legends of Oz: Dorothy's Return Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Feature~V484126~Glee~glee[tvseries]]] star [[Performer~P627004~Lea Michele~leamichele]] slips on the ruby slippers for this animated 3D musical update of [[Feature~V55014~The Wizard of Oz~thewizardofoz]], directed by [[Performer~P413464~Daniel St. Pierre~danielstpierre]] and written by [[Performer~P479968~Adam Balsam~adambalsam]], [[Performer~P663116~Randi Barnes~randibarnes]], and [[Performer~P201848~Barry Glasser~barryglasser]]. Kansas has been devastated by tornadoes. Returning home to find the farm in ruins, young Dorothy is transported back to Oz, and embarks on a quest to save her old friends the Lion ([[Performer~P207038~Jim Belushi~jimbelushi]]), the Scarecrow ([[Performer~P80282~Dan Aykroyd~danaykroyd]]), and the Tin Man ([[Performer~P28139~Kelsey Grammer~kelseygrammer]]). [[Performer~P57054~Oliver Platt~oliverplatt]], [[Performer~P301922~Hugh Dancy~hughdancy]], [[Performer~P537628~Megan Hilty~meganhilty]], and [[Performer~P65439~Martin Short~martinshort]] also contribute voices for an epic fantasy featuring music by [[Performer~P79018~Bryan Adams~bryanadams]] and [[Performer~P115008~Jim Vallance~jimvallance]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:May 9, 2014

Cast

Lea Michele
as Dorothy Gale
Jim Belushi
as Cowardly Lion
Dan Aykroyd
as Scarecrow
Kelsey Grammer
as Tin Man
Oliver Platt
as Wiser the Owl
Megan Hilty
as China Princess
Hugh Dancy
as Marshall Mallow
Martin Short
as Jester
Bernadette Peters
as Glinda
Patrick Stewart
as Tugg
Martin Short
as The Appraiser
Michael Krawic
as Uncle Henry
Brian Blessed
as Judge Jawbreaker
Douglas Hodge
as Fruit Stripped Lawyer
Debi Derryberry
as Stenographer
Randy Crenshaw
as China Guard
Richard S. Horvitz
as Munchkin Suitor
Pete Sepenuk
as Papa Tree
Randy Crenshaw
as Kansas Sheriff

Crew

Daniel St. Pierre
Director
Will Finn
Director
Bonne Radford
Producer
Roland Carroll
Producer
Adam Balsam
Screenwriter
Barry Glasser
Screenwriter
Jim Vallance
Songwriter
Toby Chu
Composer (Music Score)
Bryan Adams
Songwriter
Vicki Hiatt
Musical Direction/Supervision
Jennifer Dolce
Editor
Dan Molina
Editor
Stan Webb
Editor
Daniel St. Pierre
Production Designer
Seth Engstrom
Art Director
Kristin Dornig
Co-producer
Peter Graham
Executive Producer
Matthew Jon Beck
Casting
Ameake Owens
Production Manager
Kristin Dornig
CG Supervisor
Jeremy Peirson
Re-Recording Mixer
Jeremy Peirson
Supervising Sound Editor
Dougg Williams
Animation Director
Albert Gasser
Sound Effects Editor
Aaron Glascock
Sound Effects Editor
Arish Fyzee
CG Supervisor
Advertisement