Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

Don't Let Go Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Written and directed by [[Performer~P308613~Max Myers~maxmyers]], Don't Let Go reflects on the musical past of siblings Jimmy Ray ([[Performer~P76806~Scott Wilson~scottwilson]]) and Billy Joe ([[Performer~P303241~Justin Shilton~justinshilton]]), who headed a rockabilly band called "The Texas Tumbleweeds" in the late '50s. Unfortunately, Jimmy Ray ([[Performer~P76806~Wilson~scottwilson]]) leaves the band for the bottle after his brother is murdered in a dispute over a woman. Forty years down the line, Jimmy Ray is an alcoholic and a distant father to his two children, young Billy Joe ([[Performer~P308466~Levi Kreis~levikreis]]), and Johnny Blue ([[Performer~P308465~Brad Hawkins~bradhawkins]]). At first, Jimmy Ray refuses to attend the concerts of his sons, who are burning up the rockabilly circuit themselves as leaders of "The Texas Two-Tones." The young band decides to hold a fundraiser in honor of the late Billy Joe ([[Performer~P303241~Shilton~justinshilton]]), and as a tribute to the 40 year anniversary of their father's former band. Though it seems that there is no chance of their father attending, Jimmy Ray happens upon his brother's old guitar in a junk shop and slings it over his shoulder in spite of himself. Don't Let Go also features [[Performer~P61632~Katharine Ross~katharineross]] and [[Performer~P29776~Irma P. Hall~irmaphall]]. ~ Tracie Cooper, Rovi

Cast

Scott Wilson
as Jimmy Ray Stevens
Katharine Ross
as Charlene Stevens
Levi Kreis
as Billy Joe Stevens
James Keane
as Wes
Justin Shilton
as Young Billy Joe
Christine Carlo
as Christina
Tanya Garrett
as Sueanne
Irma P. Hall
as Hazel
Bo Hopkins
as "The Boss"

Crew

Max Myers
Director
Brad Wilson
Producer
Ken Schur
Producer
Max Myers
Screenwriter
Keith Allison
Composer (Music Score)
Whitney Brooke Wheeler
Production Designer
Jamie Elliott
Co-producer
Ralph Portillo
Co-producer
Janet Schur
Co-producer
Joe Tompkins
Costume Designer
Advertisement