Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Don't Ask Don't Tell Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Writer [[Performer~P359062~Tex Hauser~texhauser]] and director [[Performer~P359061~Doug Miles~dougmiles]] are the team behind the comedy spoof Don't Ask Don't Tell, a re-dubbed parody using footage from the science fiction B-movie [[Feature~V27317~Killers From Space~killersfromspace]]. The original film was directed by [[Performer~P116779~W. Lee Wilder~wleewilder]] in 1954, starring [[Performer~P28319~Peter Graves~petergraves]] as a scientist monitoring atomic tests. Director [[Performer~P359061~Miles~dougmiles]] has replaced the soundtrack with campy dialogue and added a few new scenes to make the film about a group of aliens who want to turn the whole world gay. In this version, [[Performer~P28319~Graves~petergraves]] (with the voice of [[Performer~P380321~Erik Frandsen~erikfrandsen]]) is portrayed as a Dr. Fartin, a scientist involved in a conspiracy to get rid of gay people in the military. When he crash-lands in Texas, the aliens abduct him and take him back to their home base. Revived by the alien operations, the doctor becomes a homosexual agent of the aliens' covert plans. Lloyd Floyd and Rosa Rugosa provide raunchy dialogue for original '50s co-stars [[Performer~P64244~James Seay~jamesseay]] and [[Performer~P5961~Barbara Bestar~barbarabestar]]. The 2002 footage features characters like [[Performer~P123759~J. Edgar Hoover~jedgarhoover]] in drag ([[Performer~P157792~Steve Lippe~stevelippe]]) and Police Chief Mussolino (Floyd) in various sexual situations. Don't Ask Don't Tell had an extremely limited theatrical release before debuting on home video. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Cast

Erik Frandsen
as Dr. Fartin
Steve Lippe
as J. Edgar Hoover
Rosa Rugosa
Michael McCurry
Lloyd Floyd
as Police Chief Mussolino

Crew

Doug Miles
Director
Tex Hauser
Screenwriter
Advertisement