Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Divide Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

In the wake of a disaster, the tenants of an apartment building turn on one another in this thriller from director [[Performer~P502228~Xavier Gens~xaviergens]]. New York is hit by an unexpected nuclear attack, and Eva ([[Performer~P275591~Lauren German~laurengerman]]) and her husband Sam ([[Performer~P482675~Ivan Gonzalez~ivangonzalez]]) rush to the basement of their apartment block, believing the cellar is their best bet for safety. They soon discover the basement is the domain of building manager Mickey ([[Performer~P6111~Michael Biehn~michaelbiehn]]), who is a survivor of the 9/11 attacks and doesn't put much trust in anyone. Convinced venturing outside will kill them all, Mickey refuses to let anyone leave, and Eva and Sam are trapped with macho bully Josh ([[Performer~P356649~Milo Ventimigila~miloventimiglia]]), Josh's soft-spoken brother Adrien ([[Performer~P431462~Ashton Holmes~ashtonholmes]]), loudmouth Bobby ([[Performer~P311018~Michael Eklund~michaeleklund]]), high-strung single mother Marilyn ([[Performer~P2417~Rosanna Arquette~rosannaarquette]]), Marilyn's daughter Wendy ([[Performer~P685605~Abbey Thickson~abbeythickson]]), and an impatient man named Delvin ([[Performer~P72947~Courtney B. Vance~courtneybvance]]). As the days in the basement turn to weeks and supplies of food and water run low, the neighbors become increasingly tense and violent; eventually, the men and women form cliques and turn against one another. The Divide received its world premiere at the 2011 South by Southwest Film Festival. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:January 13, 2012

Crew

Xavier Gens
Director
Juliette Hagopian
Producer
Darryn Welch
Producer
Ross M. Dinerstein
Producer
Laurent Barés
Cinematographer
Carlo Rizzo
Editor
Tony Noble
Production Designer
Chris Ouwinga
Executive Producer
Bobby Schwartz
Executive Producer
Jamie Carmichael
Executive Producer
Mary Hyde-Kerr
Costume Designer
Scott Rossell
Set Decorator
Brock Capell
Sound/Sound Designer
Yann Cuinet
First Assistant Director
Tamara Harrod
Key Hairstylist
Laurens Ehrmann
Visual Effects Supervisor
Carmen Lethbridge
Location Manager
Rodolphe Guglielmi
Co-Executive Producer
Danielle Dumesnil
Second Assistant Director
Lindsey Hayes Kroeger
Casting Director
Nicolas Bonnell
Visual Effects Producer
Kyle Dean Jackson
Co-Executive Producer
Rick Lashbrook
Co-Executive Producer
Sophie Boyer
Script Supervisor
Advertisement