Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Aug. 05, 2014 | On Blu-ray: Aug. 05, 2014

Divergent Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

In a world where the population is divided into factions by personality types, Tris Prior ([[Performer~P423512~Shailene Woodley~shailenewoodley]]) is classified as Divergent. When she uncovers a conspiracy to eliminate all Divergents, she teams with the mysterious Four ([[Performer~P671639~Theo James~theojames]]) to find out what makes the powers-that-be so frightened of them. [[Performer~P198332~Kate Winslet~katewinslet]] also stars in this action thriller adapted from the novel by [[Performer~P741050~Veronica Roth~veronicaroth]], and directed by [[Performer~P319360~Neil Burger~neilburger]] ([[Feature~V324037~The Illusionist~theillusionist]], [[Feature~V448758~Limitless~limitless]]). ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:March 21, 2014

Cast

Shailene Woodley
as Tris Prior
Theo James
as Four
Kate Winslet
as Jeanine Matthews
Ansel Elgort
as Caleb
Ray Stevenson
as Marcus
Miles Teller
as Peter
Zoe Kravitz
as Christina
Ben Lloyd-Hughes
as Will
Jai Courtney
as Eric
Mekhi Phifer
as Max
Maggie Q
as Tori
Ashley Judd
as Tris' Mother
Tony Goldwyn
as Andrew
William Blagrove
as Dauntless Patrol Man
Justine Wachsberger
as Lauren
Eric Kaldor
as Factionless Man #1
Bob Rumnock
as Older Abnegation Man
Scott Roberts
as Abnegation Man

Crew

Neil Burger
Director
Lucy Fisher
Producer
Vanessa Taylor
Screenwriter
Alwin Küchler
Cinematographer
Jake Polonsky
Cinematographer
Randall Poster
Musical Direction/Supervision
Junkie XL
Composer (Music Score)
Richard Francis-Bruce
Editor
Nancy Richardson
Editor
Andy Nicholson
Production Designer
Naaman Marshall
Supervising Art Director
Andrew Cahn
Art Director
A. Todd Holland
Art Director
Dean Wolcott
Art Director
Barry H. Waldman
Executive Producer
Richard Reynolds
Set Designer
Marco Rubeo
Set Designer
David Tennenbaum
Set Designer
Cosmas Demetriou
Set Designer
Anne Kuljian
Set Decorator
Carlo Poggioli
Costume Designer
Artist Robinson
First Assistant Director
Vincent Lascoumes
First Assistant Director
Venus Kanani
Casting
Mary Vernieu
Casting
Matt Dessero
Visual Effects Supervisor
Jeff Valeri
Production Supervisor
Jim Berney
Visual Effects Supervisor
Jim Stuebe
Production Sound Mixer
Hector Gika
Sound Effects Editor
Steven Kaminsky
Post Production Supervisor
Thomas Nittmann
Visual Effects Executive Producer
Tom Elder-Groebe
Visual Effects Producer
Valerie Zielonka
Costumes Supervisor
Paula Stier
Production Coordinator
Wylie Stateman
Supervising Sound Editor
Yves de Bono
Special Effects Supervisor
Zoila Gomez
Production Coordinator
Christophe LeChanu
Second Assistant Director
Tina Anderson
Post Production Supervisor
Brad Wilder
Department Head Makeup
Candice Campos
Production Supervisor
David Obermeyer
Production Sound Mixer
Deanna Stadler
Second Assistant Director
Donna Sloan
Executive in Charge of Production
Edson Williams
Visual Effects Supervisor
Allan Magled
Visual Effects Producer
Garrett Warren
Stunts Coordinator
Gregg Baxter
Visual Effects Producer
Advertisement