Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Disturbing Behavior Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P104763~David Nutter~davidnutter]] made his directorial debut with this fantasy thriller, attempting a switch on [[Feature~V111705~The Stepford Wives~thestepfordwives]] premise. The Clark family moves from Chicago to Cradle Bay, and Steve Clark ([[Performer~P232716~James Marsden~jamesmarsden]]) is cautioned by Gavin Strick ([[Performer~P67497~Nick Stahl~nickstahl]]) about the separating factions at the local high school, where the Blue Ribbons, a club of robotic perfect students, rule. Gavin claims a conspiracy is afoot, and sure enough, he turns into an ultra-perfect himself. Rachel Wagner ([[Performer~P225994~Katie Holmes~katieholmes]]) joins Steve in investigating, and they soon suspect school psychiatrist Dr. Caldicott ([[Performer~P28600~Bruce Greenwood~brucegreenwood]]), a neuropharmacology specialist. The soundtrack contrasts alternative rock with tunes by [[Performer~P101028~Barry Manilow~barrymanilow]], [[Performer~P52474~Wayne Newton~waynenewton]], and [[Performer~P52476~Olivia Newton-John~olivianewtonjohn]]. ~ Bhob Stewart, Rovi

  • Release date:July 24, 1998

Cast

James Marsden
as Steve Clark
Katie Holmes
as Rachel Wagner
Nick Stahl
as Gavin Strick
Steve Railsback
as Officer Cox
Bruce Greenwood
as Dr. Caldicott
Bill Sadler
as Dorian Newberry
Chad E. Donella
as U.V.
Ethan Embry
as Allen Clark
Katharine Isabelle
as Lindsay Clark
Tobias Mehler
as Andy

Crew

David Nutter
Director
Jonathan Shestack
Producer
Armyan Bernstein
Producer
Scott Rosenberg
Screenwriter
John S. Bartley
Cinematographer
Mark Snow
Composer (Music Score)
John Houlihan
Musical Direction/Supervision
Sharon Boyle
Musical Direction/Supervision
Nelson Coates
Production Designer
Eric Fraser
Art Director
Elisabeth Seldes
Co-producer
Scott Rosenberg
Co-producer
Max Wong
Associate Producer
Brent O'Connor
Associate Producer
C.O. Erickson
Executive Producer
Phillip B. Goldfine
Executive Producer
Gary Myers
Set Designer
Patrick Banister
Set Designer
Louise Roper
Set Designer
Trish Keating
Costume Designer
Stephen Flick
Sound/Sound Designer
Rob Young
Sound/Sound Designer
Jim Brebner
First Assistant Director
John G. Scotti
First Assistant Director
Lisa Beach
Casting
Coreen Mayrs
Casting
Advertisement