Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Die Hard With a Vengeance Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P76618~Bruce Willis~brucewillis]] returns as misfit cop John McClane in the third film in the [[Feature~V282871~Die Hard~diehard[filmseries]]] series. McClane has fallen on hard times; after moving to New York City and breaking up with his wife, he's developed a drinking problem and has been suspended from the NYPD. However, his past comes back to haunt him in the form of Simon ([[Performer~P34545~Jeremy Irons~jeremyirons]]), a terrorist bomber who has been using McClane as his contact as he plants a series of bombs in public places and gives McClane inane "clues" to their whereabouts in the form of riddles and bizarre games. McClane soon discovers he's been involved in Simon's scheme as part of a personal grudge; while associated with an international terrorist group, Simon is also the brother of the man McClane threw off the side of a skyscraper several years back (in the original [[Feature~V282871~Die Hard~diehard[filmseries]]]). Now McClane, with the help of a Harlem shopkeeper named Zeus ([[Performer~P34866~Samuel L. Jackson~samuelljackson]]), has to find out where Simon has planted the bombs, guess where he'll strike next, and try to find his base of operations before more bombs go off and thousands of people die. The supporting cast features [[Performer~P199626~Graham Greene~grahamgreene]] and [[Performer~P10451~Colleen Camp~colleencamp]]; singer [[Performer~P285031~Sam Phillips~samphillips]] made her acting debut as a member of Simon's terrorist group ([[Performer~P285031~Phillips~samphillips]] never speaks, so as to not to reveal her Texas accent). ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:May 19, 1995

Cast

Bruce Willis
as John McClane
Jeremy Irons
as Simon Gruber/Peter Krieg
Samuel L. Jackson
as Zeus Carver
Graham Greene
as Joe Lambert
Colleen Camp
as Connie Kowalski
Larry Bryggman
as Chief Cobb
Sharon Washington
as Officer Jane
Michael Tadross
as Greek Deli Proprietor
Michael Cristofer
as Jarvis
Richard Council
as Otto
Anthony Peck
as Ricky Walsh
Patrick Borriello
as Kid
Stephen Pearlman
as Dr. Schiller
John Robert Tillotson
as Second Broker
Gerry Becker
as Larry Griffith
Nicholas Wyman
as Targo
Birdie M. Hale
as Harlem Woman
Ray Aranha
as Janitor
James Saito
as Korean Proprietor
Phyllis Stickney
as Wanda Shepard
J.R. Horne
as Sergeant John Turley
Mischa Hausserman
as Mischa
Joe Zaloom
as Jerry Parks
Tony Travis
as Marshal
Robert Sedgwick
as Rolf
Darryl Edwards
as Livery Driver
Charles Dumas
as Cross
Patricia Mauceri
as Miss Thomas

Crew

John McTiernan
Director
John McTiernan
Producer
Michael Tadross
Producer
Jonathan Hensleigh
Screenwriter
Peter Menzies, Jr.
Cinematographer
Michael Kamen
Songwriter
Michael Kamen
Composer (Music Score)
John Wright
Editor
Jackson de Govia
Production Designer
George Manasse
Production Designer
Michael Tadross
Production Designer
Woods Mackintosh
Art Director
John R. Jensen
Art Director
Carmine Zozzora
Co-producer
Andrew G. Vajna
Executive Producer
Buzz Feitshans
Executive Producer
Robert Lawrence
Executive Producer
Joseph G. Aulisi
Costume Designer
Terry J. Leonard
Stunts
Pat McCorkle
Casting
John E. Sullivan
Visual Effects Supervisor
Advertisement