Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

In keeping with his background in television sitcoms, [[Performer~P119454~Sam Weisman~samweisman]] directs the cameo-filled comedy Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star. Dickie Roberts ([[Performer~P67050~David Spade~davidspade]]) was a child actor on the hit TV show "The Glimmer Gang" and remains remembered for a particular catch phrase. Now in his thirties, he finds work as a parking valet and spends time with other nominal child stars (enter cameos by [[Performer~P7190~Danny Bonaduce~dannybonaduce]], [[Performer~P22999~Corey Feldman~coreyfeldman]], and the like). Wanting to make a comeback, he manages to get an audition with director [[Performer~P107886~Rob Reiner~robreiner]]. When the role requires him to be normal, he decides to hire a normal family in order to relive the childhood he missed out on. He ends up with sleazy salesman George Finney ([[Performer~P6122~Craig Bierko~craigbierko]]) and his loving wife, Grace ([[Performer~P223391~Mary McCormack~marymccormack]]). Dickie shares a room with their two kids: sunny daughter Sally ([[Performer~P348556~Jenna Boyd~jennaboyd]]) and impressionable son Sam (Scott Tessa). Former child star [[Performer~P49075~Alyssa Milano~alyssamilano]] appears as Dickie's girlfriend, Cyndi. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

  • Release date:September 5, 2003

Cast

David Spade
as Dickie Roberts
Mary McCormack
as Grace
Jon Lovitz
as Sidney
Craig Bierko
as George Finney
Jenna Boyd
as Sally Finney
Alyssa Milano
as Cyndi
Doris Roberts
as Peggy
Rob Reiner
as Himself
Edie McClurg
as Neighbor
Leif Garrett
as Himself
Brendan Fraser
as Himself
Emmanuel Lewis
as Himself
Willie Aames
Dustin Diamond
as Himself
Corey Feldman
as Himself
Florence Henderson
Maureen McCormick
Butch Patrick
Dick Van Patten
Marion Ross
Barry Williams
Ashley Edner
as Heather Bolan
Rachel Dratch
as Rob Reiner's Assistant
Erin Murphy
as Brittany

Crew

Sam Weisman
Director
Adam Sandler
Producer
Jack Giarraputo
Producer
David Spade
Screenwriter
Fred Wolf
Screenwriter
Thomas E. Ackerman
Cinematographer
Waddy Wachtel
Composer (Music Score)
Michael Dilbeck
Musical Direction/Supervision
Christophe Beck
Composer (Music Score)
Roger Bondelli
Editor
Dina Lipton
Production Designer
Marc Dabe
Art Director
Blair Breard
Co-producer
Tom McNulty
Associate Producer
Fred Wolf
Executive Producer
K.C. Fox
Set Designer
Lisa Jensen
Costume Designer
David Kelson
Sound/Sound Designer
John Papsidera
Casting
Advertisement