Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Dias de Futbol Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The Spanish comedy Dias de Futbol (Soccer Days), written and directed by [[Feature~V267610~The Other Side of the Bed~theothersideofthebed]] screenwriter [[Performer~P328868~David Serrano~davidserrano]], is an ensemble film about an ex-convict. Antonio ([[Performer~P237217~Ernesto Alterio~ernestoalterio]]) returns to his circle of friends. His associates include Jorge ([[Performer~P228615~Alberto San Juan~albertosanjuan]]), who is as repressed and fearful as Antonio is outgoing and fearless. Jorge pines for Antonio's sister Violetta ([[Performer~P297011~Natalia Verbeke~nataliaverbeke]]), but she is not inclined to reciprocate those feelings. Antonio feels he knows a thing or two about people having undergone therapy in prison and decides to build up Jorge's self-confidence by forming a soccer team. Among the new teammates are local policeman Miguel ([[Performer~P380526~Luis Bermejo~luisbermejo]]), ambitious young actor Charlie ([[Performer~P200630~Pere Ponce~pereponce]]), and bus driver Ramon ([[Performer~P380525~Roberto Alamo~robertoalamo]]). The travails in their personal lives and their coming together as a team form the action in this character-driven vehicle. ~ Perry Seibert, Rovi

Advertisement

Other movies like this