Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Feature~V400000~Astro Boy~astroboy]] director [[Performer~P416574~David Bowers~davidbowers]] helms the follow-up film to 2010's big-screen adaptation of [[Performer~P622850~Jeff Kinney~jeffkinney]]'s acclaimed Diary of a Wimpy Kid comic novels in this Fox 2000 production. As Greg Heffley ([[Performer~P491681~Zachary Gordon~zacharygordon]]) braves his first days of seventh grade, his parents ([[Performer~P212137~Steve Zahn~stevezahn]] and [[Performer~P326939~Rachael Harris~rachaelharris]]) make a noble yet ill-advised attempt to help him forge a stronger bond with his mischievous older brother, Rodrick ([[Performer~P377550~Devon Bostick~devonbostick]]), who takes twisted delight in tormenting his unsuspecting younger sibling at every opportunity. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:March 25, 2011

Cast

Zachary Gordon
as Greg Heffley
Devon Bostick
as Rodrick Heffley
Rachael Harris
as Susan Heffley
Robert Capron
as Rowley Jefferson
Steve Zahn
as Frank Heffley
Grayson Russell
as Fregley
Karan Brar
as Chirag Gupta
Laine MacNeil
as Patty Farrell
Peyton R. List
as Holly Hillis
Jeff Kinney
as Holly's Dad

Crew

David Bowers
Director
Nina Jacobson
Producer
Bradford Simpson
Producer
Gabe Sachs
Screenwriter
Jeff Kinney
Book Author
Jeff Judah
Screenwriter
Jack N. Green
Cinematographer
Ed Shearmur
Composer (Music Score)
Troy T. Takaki
Editor
Brent Thomas
Production Designer
Ethan Smith
Co-producer
Jeff Kinney
Executive Producer
Advertisement