Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Detroit Rock City Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Are you ready for the hottest band in the land? It's 1978 in Detroit, and pretty much any teenager who isn't a total wimp is totally stoked for the upcoming [[Performer~P38558~Kiss~kiss]] concert (as anyone who ever listened to {^Kiss Alive!} knows, Detroit has always loved this band). But four proud members of the Kiss Army find themselves without tickets to the show, and one has to deal with a mother who is convinced that Kiss and their music are evil incarnate. Will they be able to foil scalpers, security, and paranoid parents to witness the fire-spitting, blood-puking, hard rock frenzy that is Kiss on stage? Detroit Rock City stars [[Performer~P25376~Edward Furlong~edwardfurlong]], [[Performer~P223224~Sam Huntington~samhuntington]], [[Performer~P215743~Natasha Lyonne~natashalyonne]], [[Performer~P263893~Giuseppe Andrews~giuseppeandrews]], and [[Performer~P270951~James DeBello~jamesdebello]] as the representative members of the Teenage Nation; the original four members of Kiss ([[Performer~P65745~Gene Simmons~genesimmons]], [[Performer~P112491~Paul Stanley~paulstanley]], [[Performer~P24985~Ace Frehley~acefrehley]], and [[Performer~P15786~Peter Criss~petercriss]]) play themselves, and Simmons also co-produced. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:August 9, 1999

Cast

Edward Furlong
as Hawk
Giuseppe Andrews
as Lex
James DeBello
as Trip
Sam Huntington
as Jam
Lin Shaye
as Mrs. Bruce
Melanie Lynskey
as Beth
Natasha Lyonne
as Christine
Miles Dougal
as Elvis
Nick Scotti
as Kenny
Emmanuelle Chriqui
as Barbara
David Quane
as Bobby
Shannon Tweed
as Amanda Finch
Kristin Booth
as Cashier
Gene Simmons
as Himself
Peter Criss
as Himself
Ron Jeremy
Richard Hillman
as Scalper

Crew

Adam Rifkin
Director
Kathleen Haase
Producer
Gene Simmons
Producer
John R. Leonetti
Cinematographer
Allan Kaufman
Musical Direction/Supervision
Spring Aspers
Musical Direction/Supervision
Mark Goldblatt
Editor
Peter Schink
Editor
Steve Hardie
Production Designer
Lucinda Zak
Art Director
Art Schaefer
Co-producer
Tim Sullivan
Associate Producer
Brian Witten
Executive Producer
Michael De Luca
Executive Producer
Cal Loucks
Set Designer
Rosanna Norton
Costume Designer
Valerie McCaffrey
Casting
Harry Lake
Second Unit Camera
Tony Markes
Second Unit Director
Peter Schink
Second Unit Director
Advertisement