Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Dedication Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Actor [[Performer~P200875~Justin Theroux~justintheroux]] ([[Feature~V275302~Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle~charliesangels:fullthrottle]], [[Feature~V246240~Mulholland Dr.~mulhollanddr]]) steps behind the camera for his directorial debut with this irreverent romantic comedy. [[Performer~P223041~Billy Crudup~billycrudup]] is Henry, a cynical children's book writer who holds little more than disdain for his pint-sized target audience. Artist Rudy ([[Performer~P76333~Tom Wilkinson~tomwilkinson]]) is both Henry's illustrator and the only friend in his miserable life. But when Rudy's health fails, Henry unwittingly finds himself paired with a new illustrator, played by [[Performer~P292631~Mandy Moore~mandymoore]], who proves to be the oil to his water. Dedication also stars [[Performer~P22809~Mia Farrow~miafarrow]] and [[Performer~P80466~Bob Balaban~bobbalaban]]. ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

  • Release date:August 24, 2007

Cast

Billy Crudup
as Henry Roth
Mandy Moore
as Lucy Reilly
Tom Wilkinson
as Rudy Holt
Bob Balaban
as Arthur Planck
Dianne Wiest
as Carol
Bobby Cannavale
as Don Meyers
Martin Freeman
as Jeremy
Christine Taylor
as Allison
Peter Bogdanovich
as Roger Spade
Amy Sedaris
as Cassidy's Mom
Catherine Kellner
as Abusive Mom
Christopher Fitzgerald
as Robin
Jeremy Shamos
as Matthew

Crew

Justin Theroux
Director
Celine Rattray
Producer
David Bromberg
Producer
Daniela Taplin-Lundberg
Producer
Galt Niederhoffer
Producer
David Bromberg
Screenwriter
Stephen Kazmierski
Cinematographer
Ed Shearmur
Composer (Music Score)
Deerhoof
Featured Music
Tracy McKnight
Musical Direction/Supervision
Andy Keir
Editor
Jai Stefan
Co-producer
Carina Alves
Co-producer
Pamela Hirsch
Co-producer
Jessica Levin
Associate Producer
Luke Weinstock
Executive Producer
Justin Theroux
Executive Producer
Chip Seelig
Executive Producer
Reagan Silber
Executive Producer
Heidi Bivens
Costume Designer
Niamh Byrne
Set Decorator
Benjamin Cheah
Sound/Sound Designer
Ken Ishii
Sound/Sound Designer
Mariela Comitini
First Assistant Director
Lewis Goldstein
Re-Recording Mixer
Benjamin Cheah
Supervising Sound Editor
Advertisement