Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Death Sentence Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Part vigilante drama and part psychological thriller, the [[Performer~P386911~James Wan~jameswan]]-directed Death Sentence stars [[Performer~P3164~Kevin Bacon~kevinbacon]] as Nick Hume, a deceptively passive exec whose wife and children are attacked in a sadistic, gang-related hazing rite, and his oldest son killed. Hell-bent on cold-blooded vengeance, Hume pulls a [[Performer~P8686~Bronson~charlesbronson]] by tagging each of the perpetrators, then tracking down and rubbing out each one, with the help of formidable, blue-steel artillery. [[Performer~P305172~Aisha Tyler~aishatyler]] co-stars as the homicide detective who first agrees to assist Hume in his mission, then begins to edge up to the conclusion that the unstable father himself might be responsible for the nasty crimes against his family. [[Performer~P57732~Kelly Preston~kellypreston]] co-stars as [[Performer~P3164~Bacon~kevinbacon]]'s wife, Helen Hume; the cast also features [[Performer~P27679~John Goodman~johngoodman]] ([[Feature~V158880~The Big Lebowski~thebiglebowski]]), [[Performer~P386912~Leigh Whannell~leighwhannell]] ([[Feature~V301717~Saw~saw]]), and [[Performer~P299488~Matt O'Leary~mattoleary]]. [[Performer~P488379~Ian Jeffers~ianmackenziejeffers]] loosely adapted [[Performer~P160487~Brian Garfield~briangarfield]]'s popular 1975 novel. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

  • Release date:August 31, 2007

Cast

Kevin Bacon
as Nick Hume
Garrett Hedlund
as Billy Darley
Kelly Preston
as Helen Hume
Aisha Tyler
as Detective Wallis
John Goodman
as Bones Darley
Jordan Garrett
as Lucas Hume
Stuart Lafferty
as Brendan Hume
Edi Gathegi
as Bodie
Matt O'Leary
as Joe Darley
Leigh Whannell
as Spink
Kanin Howell
as Baggy
Dennis Keiffer
as Jamie
Freddy Bouciegues
as Tommy
Casey Pieretti
as Dog
Rich Ceraulo
as Owen
Elizabeth Keener
as Amy
Yorgo Constantine
as Michael Barring
Juan-Carlos Guzman
as Sammy
Judith Roberts
as Judge Shaw
Kendrick Cross
as Armed Guard
Shontelle Thrash
as Bank Teller
Michael Burgess
as Cop 1
Nick Battiste
as Cop 2
Kristina Sipes
as Nurse
Jay Amor
as Dock Rat
Desiree Markella
as Pointing Cook

Crew

James Wan
Director
Ashok Amritraj
Producer
Howard Baldwin
Producer
Karen Baldwin
Producer
Ian Mackenzie Jeffers
Screenwriter
Brian Garfield
Book Author
John R. Leonetti
Cinematographer
Charlie Clouser
Composer (Music Score)
Michael Knue
Editor
Julie Berghoff
Production Designer
Rosa Palomo
Art Director
Eric Mitchell
Co-producer
Nick Hamson
Executive Producer
Andrew Sugerman
Executive Producer
Lars Sylvest
Executive Producer
Nick Morton
Executive Producer
Jack Ballance
Set Designer
Kristin M. Burke
Costume Designer
Marthe Pineau
Set Decorator
Jonathan S. Gaynor
Sound/Sound Designer
Albert Cho
First Assistant Director
Michael St. Hilaire
Camera Operator
Bruce Crouch
Sound Mixer
Tricia Wood
Casting
Steve Smith
Sound Mixer
Deborah Aquila
Casting
Mike Cavell
Sound Mixer
Brendan McNally
Department Head Hair
Wendy Cox
Production Supervisor
James Sarzotti
Department Head Makeup
Janet Stirner
Costumes Supervisor
Jerry Blohm
Properties Master
Rita Parillo
Key Hairstylist
Robert Hackl
Visual Effects Producer
Robert Hackl
Post Production Supervisor
Ned Shapiro
Location Manager
Rocky Faulkner
Key Make-up
Rebecca Strickland
Second Unit Assistant Director
Andrew Sugerman
Unit Production Manager
Joel Kramer
Second Unit Director
Joel Kramer
Stunts Coordinator
Gregory McMurry
Visual Effects Supervisor
Timothy Marshall
Gaffer
Jeff Bilger
Second Assistant Director
Chris David
Re-Recording Mixer
Marshall Garlington
Re-Recording Mixer
Michael St. Hilaire
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Melinda Taksen
Script Supervisor
Advertisement